We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Milford Suites Budapest
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dunapart Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Burg Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
63
30
4
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
30
4
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmatthias churchwashing machinebuda sideflights of stairspeaceful staycold breakfastclean apartmentsno liftfully equipped kitchenchain bridgefisherman's bastionquiet areastayed for four nightsshower gelhotel is locatedgreat facilitiesbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2017

It was going to be our first visit to Budapest, and a pretty last minute decision. So I searched several websites for a good accommodation with a triple room which for us is very important. I came across the Milford Suites and all sounded too good to be true. But it was good, very good. A very spacious bedroom and a living room with kitchen and a small single bed. There was also a small backyard connected to our room which would be great if you are here in summer.
The staff were all so very kind and breakfast cannot be faulted. Even though the sitting area for breakfast is small and it is served as a buffet it was something we were looking forward to, since breakfast can be disappointing! There are every morning freshly baked croissants (chocolate or jam), nice buns, delicious charcuterie (my fave!), excellent cheeses, home made jam, some fresh stuff like tomatoes, cucumber, lettuce. And I love my coffee in the morning, so the Nespresso machine was very welcome.
The hotel is located in a very quiet street, very close near (under) the Fisherman's bastion, Matthias church and the castle. It is also a short walk to the Chain Bridge and in fact we did all our 3 days everything on foot.
Our daughter still talks about "Agie" aka Agnes, the lady at the reception during the day. She is lovely! Great place!

Room Tip: Nr 1 is very spacious and has a private backyard!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank VillaRhapsody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Cons:Far from the main sightseeings. No restaurant. Nobody refilled cosmetics in 3 days. No lamp and heating in the second room. Breakfast was all the same every day, smell of sigarettes in the morning snd in the evenings.
Pros: quiet place; big room, 2 toilets, beautifil suite; very cosy bed and pillows, small kitchen with microwave oven, dish-washing machine,fridge, etc.


Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPolgar, Ügyvezető igazgató at Milford Suites Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Vika T,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.
You stayed in one of our family suites. We have heating in both rooms - invividually controlled radiators.
We are a non-smoking property and we try to make sure all our smoking guests use the smoking area outside at the back of our terrace.

I still hope you give us a second chancce on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
34
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We loved everything about this place! It was just how the pictures showed, very comfortable and clean apartments located in the heart of Buda side. All the people working there was very helpful and kind and the infraestructure of the rooms was very nice and new. Hotel is located 10 minutes away from Chain Bridge so it is really easy to go to Pest anytime.
Internet connection is a bit slow at times, but overall the hotel is amazing and would recommend it for couples and families!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff are excellent and helpful. The rooms are amazing and the centre of town is only a 20 minute walk or a £4 taxi ride. Breakfast is continential buffet. Basic but adequate. The rooms are to die for. Spacious with fantastic comfortable beds. When I return to Budpaest I would stay nowhere elase

Room Tip: All rooms are good no lift so if your elderly make sure you get ground floor
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stevegoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very nice, clean and comfortable apartments. Spacious rooms and bathroom, fully equipped kitchen. All the comfort you need and at a very attractive price.

The hotel is located only some stairs away from the fantastic Fisherman’s Bastian in the old town of Buda. The closest subway station is approximately 500 m away and from there you can easily get anywhere in Budapest. The location is slightly offsite but you get a very quiet place to stay on.

We bought the weekly transportation card that gave us access to all public transportation within Budapest, even to the airport. That is highly recommended.

The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful. The reception is open 24/7. Also the maintenance personal who take care of both breakfast and cleaning are very helpful.

There are however two points to mention. In the apartment there are no curtains at the numerous windows and the building across the street is only meters away. There are however blinds on the windows but then it’s totally dark and no view.

The second point to mention is the breakfast logistics. Breakfast is served on a glass veranda. The heating is not enough at winter time when it’s freezing outside, so no flip-flops and t-shirt at breakfast. Further there are only six tables at breakfast so it can actually happen that there is no place available and you have to wait. There is a schedule in the room with recommended time-slots for every floor but still we had to wait a couple of times.

In all very comfortable and great value for the money.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Raymond-Ibolya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews