We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem in Buda”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Milford Suites Budapest
Ranked #107 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed 13 April 2017

If you prefer large hotels which could be anywhere in the world, then read no further. If your preference is for somewhere quieter, tastefully decorated, with extremely helpful staff, then this place is for you.
Milford Suites aparthotel opened last year, reasonably priced accommodation ranges from a studio to two bedroomed family apartments. All have fully equipped kitchens, large comfortable beds and stylish décor. We had a studio on the first floor which was more than adequate for two.
A generous continental breakfast which includes delicious jam filled croissants sets you up for the 10 minute uphill walk to the Castle district or 10 minutes downhill to the riverside, metro, trams and buses. An ideal location for wherever you want to visit in this beautiful city.
Extremely helpful staff gave us directions to the nearest supermarket and advice on places to eat.
We would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: As the hotel is situated on a quiet street, we had no problems with noise even on the front of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travelinglight1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPolgar, Ügyvezető igazgató at Milford Suites Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Travelinglight1,


Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your stay.
I am happy that you also mention our breakfast - we buy it mostly from primary producers in Hungary and Transylvania (meat and cheese, yoghurt, as well as fruit&vegetables when possible).
I hope you tried Palinka served at breakfast to start your day, too. :)

We are lloking forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

It was going to be our first visit to Budapest, and a pretty last minute decision. So I searched several websites for a good accommodation with a triple room which for us is very important. I came across the Milford Suites and all sounded too good to be true. But it was good, very good. A very spacious bedroom and a living room with kitchen and a small single bed. There was also a small backyard connected to our room which would be great if you are here in summer.
The staff were all so very kind and breakfast cannot be faulted. Even though the sitting area for breakfast is small and it is served as a buffet it was something we were looking forward to, since breakfast can be disappointing! There are every morning freshly baked croissants (chocolate or jam), nice buns, delicious charcuterie (my fave!), excellent cheeses, home made jam, some fresh stuff like tomatoes, cucumber, lettuce. And I love my coffee in the morning, so the Nespresso machine was very welcome.
The hotel is located in a very quiet street, very close near (under) the Fisherman's bastion, Matthias church and the castle. It is also a short walk to the Chain Bridge and in fact we did all our 3 days everything on foot.
Our daughter still talks about "Agie" aka Agnes, the lady at the reception during the day. She is lovely! Great place!

Room Tip: Nr 1 is very spacious and has a private backyard!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank VillaRhapsody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Cons:Far from the main sightseeings. No restaurant. Nobody refilled cosmetics in 3 days. No lamp and heating in the second room. Breakfast was all the same every day, smell of sigarettes in the morning snd in the evenings.
Pros: quiet place; big room, 2 toilets, beautifil suite; very cosy bed and pillows, small kitchen with microwave oven, dish-washing machine,fridge, etc.


Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaPolgar, Ügyvezető igazgató at Milford Suites Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Vika T,

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel.
You stayed in one of our family suites. We have heating in both rooms - invividually controlled radiators.
We are a non-smoking property and we try to make sure all our smoking guests use the smoking area outside at the back of our terrace.

I still hope you give us a second chancce on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
23
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

We loved everything about this place! It was just how the pictures showed, very comfortable and clean apartments located in the heart of Buda side. All the people working there was very helpful and kind and the infraestructure of the rooms was very nice and new. Hotel is located 10 minutes away from Chain Bridge so it is really easy to go to Pest anytime.
Internet connection is a bit slow at times, but overall the hotel is amazing and would recommend it for couples and families!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff are excellent and helpful. The rooms are amazing and the centre of town is only a 20 minute walk or a £4 taxi ride. Breakfast is continential buffet. Basic but adequate. The rooms are to die for. Spacious with fantastic comfortable beds. When I return to Budpaest I would stay nowhere elase

Room Tip: All rooms are good no lift so if your elderly make sure you get ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank stevegoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
Buda Castle Fashion Hotel
#28 of 336 in Budapest
1 011 reviews
District I / Buda
Pest-Buda - Design Boutique Hotel
Fraser Residence Budapest
#21 of 336 in Budapest
1 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Cosmo City Hotel
Cosmo City Hotel
#51 of 336 in Budapest
831 reviews
Hotel Regnum Residence
#96 of 336 in Budapest
993 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#47 of 336 in Budapest
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milford Suites Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milford Suites Budapest

Address: Toldy Ferenc utca 12., Budapest 1015, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District I / Buda , Várkerület
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: R820 - R1 863 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Milford Suites Budapest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our art-deco aparthotel opens this April below the Fisherman's Bastion - Castle District Budapest. Located a 6-minute walk from the Chain Bridge in a quiet street which is part of UNESCO cultural world heritage. All major sights of Buda and Pest City Center are within walking distance. Situated directly below the Buda Castle, the Fishermans Bastion can be reached by a stone staircase in 3 minutes. Nearby is the Matthias Church, the Royal Palace, the National Gallery, the Historical Museum, the Hospital in the Rock, an underground Labyrinth and countless shops, cafés and restaurants. Neraby there is a children's playground and a convenience store is just around the corner. Each air-conditioned suite includes a king size bed, flat -screen TV, fully equipped kitchen with dining area and a possibility of one or two sofa beds for extra guests. There is a shower in the bathroom along with free toiletries. A bottle of award winning Csiki Sor craft beer, mineral water and a continental breakfast are compliments of Milford Suites. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the hotel and a parking garage is available with advance reservation for 20 euro per day. Our crystal chandeliers, Hungarian Zsolnay porcelain and Szasz Endre artwork will all make your Budapest stay special! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milford Suites Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing