We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood with great service!”
Review of Pirat

Pirat
Ranked #4 of 62 Restaurants in Piran
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Slovenian
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved this unassuming restaurant. We were looking for a seafood spot and this place is right near marina. All the seafood we ordered (didnt order any steaks)was fresh and well prepared. Great wine selection, sunset was pretty. Waiters were super helpful and friendly. Go here. You will leave this place satisfied.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shlomo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 085)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1 085 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a table earlier in the day which was lucky as they had a party of nearly 100 people coming that same evening. Rok, really looked after us well and the food was fantastic, and came quickly despite the large party (which was fascinating!).
Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annabel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirat2121, Manager at Pirat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, aaaaaaaaa was a pleasure to serve you, hopefully see you next time

Rok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Forget a fancy decor an smart setting, this is all about the quality of the ingredients and the cooking. We were recommended Pirat for lunch, and it didn’t fail to disappoint. My bowl of mussels was served in a delicate sauce which even surpassed excellent mouse mariniere I’ve enjoyed in France. Here it is also served with a little polenta. My husband loved his steak and was disappointed he left some but it was too big a portion. Then came the dessert: vanilla ice cream topped with black pepper and pumpkin oil. So delicious! Our bottle of Slovenian rosé was superb, too. Roka entertained us from time to time with various foodie and personal tales.
This is a venue not to be missed!

Thank Auberiginas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirat2121, Manager at Pirat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello....always great to serve and make you happy....thanks for your review, wish you all the best,

hopefully see you next time


Rok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pirat was my favorite place to eat at in my short time in Piran. I had squid ink pasta with swordfish and shrimp as well as two glasses of wine for what I thought was a great price. The pasta was fantastic, as well as the bread that comes before the meal. Great atmosphere and the waiter could not have been any friendlier. My highest recommendation in Piran!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirat2121, Manager at Pirat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and your racommandation, we will love to welcome you again

Rok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best place to eat in Piran. The best value for money you can get. Food is very tasty and prices are very good.Staff is very friendly. Just love this place and recommend for everyone.

Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pirat2121, Manager at Pirat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

And we love you....happy guest is so nice. Hope we see each other soon

LP, rok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirat also viewed

Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 
Piran, Slovenian Istria
Piran, Slovenian Istria
 

Been to Pirat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing