We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, clean room and bathroom, variated breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Betnava Hotel Maribor
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pro: A great hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, with clean bathroom. The breakfast was tasty and variated. Staff was very friendly and made us feel good during our stay.

Cons: The fact that we received the water bottles when we checked-out. The water bottles should have been delivered when we arrived but since we arrive very fast, even before our reservation email arrived, it is understandable.

Room Tip: We were two families. Both rooms we received were perfect (no complains).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexandru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Betnava Hotel is located in a commercial zone not far from the city center but quite ugly.
You need a car or taxi to get into the city center.
Warm attitude and kindness of Staff at reception and at the restaurant.
Good choice an quality of food at breakfast with right mix of sweet and cakes.
Easy free parking in front of the hotel.
Rooms are large and clean.
Really suggested.

Room Tip: all rooms are quiert
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teraphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dearest Guest,

we thank you for your time taken to write us a review. We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you liked our services.

You are more than welcome to come back again.

We wish you safe and happy travelling.


Best regards,

Gabrijela Markuš

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

I've been in this hotel for a short time on a business trip. The hotel is renovated and everything is new. The rooms are spacious and the bed is cozy. The breakfast and supper were delicious and worth it.

The location is also nice, it is a few minutes drive from the town center however the location is really quiet and easy to get there.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank AnteS232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dearest Guest,

we thank you for your time and effort put in writing us such a good review.
We really do appriciate it and we are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Please, feel free to come back again.

We wish you safe and happy travelling.


Best regards,

Gabrijela Markuš

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice and modern hotel in the outskirts of Maribor, near the Merkator shopping center and a business block with offices. So it looks like a typical business hotel, with amenities like meeting rooms, high quality wifi, etc. Nevertheless, the Betnava staff is really great for thinking about small luxuries for the business traveller: last time I was there, they bought some cheap laptop holders from Ikea, which make it easy for you to work on your laptop/notebook in your bed :) I have a bunch of these in each appartment/space that I own or rent for office space. I love working in bed very early in the morning or when it's really late in the night and these small Ikea holders are my lifesaver. They are too clumsy to take with you on a business trip, especially when your partner is an entrepreneur as well and you need two of those things :) So you can imagine how pleased I was to find my precious Ikea laptop holders available at Betnava !!! Another very nice thing the hotel is proud and people forget to mention in their reviews is the fanatical devotion to local foodstuffs, produced by the local agricultural companies (kmetija in Slovenian) from certified bio production, which Betnava serves for breakfast. Instead of industrial food you can have local healthy diet with a lot of vegetables to start your day. If you don't recognize this as a good practice in sustainable and responsible business, than you should go back to your business school and retake your degree :) Other reviewers mentioned relevant things, such as high quality rooms, nice beds, availability of a fitness facility (a fairly modern one, obviously popular among the locals). I should point out another strength of this hotel - Andreja the front office boss, who occassionaly comments on reviews here, is one of the most resourceful and efficient people in hospitality I have ever met. She makes everything happen after receiving a single email message. All staff is also well trained, polite and know how to please a customer. The hotel offers good value packages, which are quite nice, of you wish to explore the city of Maribor and its heritage in wine production (hint: the locals are not very happy their old Vinag wine production co. has been acquired by the former competitor from another region, so don't comment on that one too much, as not to spoil the local pride of your hosts :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Johhny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrijela M, Front Office Manager at Betnava Hotel Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Mr. Johhny,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Hotel Betnava.
The whole team is more than happy to get such a positive feedback from our guest. It is in our great pleasure that guest feel comfortable and welcomed at our hotel and it feels really good to know you have notice our efforts to make your experience of staying with us pleasant and unique. This is what counts the most.
Feedback like yours really does make our job wonderful and gives us additional strength and impetus to work even harder.
We hope we will be able to welcome you again in Betnava. Until then we wish you all the best.

With Kind Regards,
Aneseja Šenveter
Front office manager at Hotel Betnava****

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Great place for any type of stay, either a short stop during a roadtrip or a couple of days in the city.
Easy access from the highway.
Nice and modern well equipped rooms, friendly and helpfull stuff.
Fittness/wellness in the same building!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank 222andrask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrijela M, Director of Sales at Betnava Hotel Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Dear Mr. Andrask,

we are overwhelmed by your review.
Thank you!
You are always welcome in our hotel.

We wish you safe and happy traveling.

Best regards,

Gabrijela Markuš

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maribor hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Hotel Tabor Maribor
#5 of 16 in Maribor
95 reviews
2.6 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Piramida
1.0 km away
Hotel Bajt Maribor
Hotel Bajt Maribor
#7 of 16 in Maribor
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#3 of 16 in Maribor
224 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Habakuk
Hotel Habakuk
#2 of 16 in Maribor
277 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 16 in Maribor
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betnava Hotel Maribor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betnava Hotel Maribor

Address: Ulica Eve Lovshe 15 | Ulica Eve Lovse 15, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Phone Number:
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Maribor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Price Range: R1 152 - R2 437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Betnava Hotel Maribor 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Betnava is a modern city hotel that offers 24 hour reception, free WiFi in entire hotel and is located only 3 km from the strict city center Maribor. It is located right next to Betnava park and close to one of the shopping centers that Maribor has to offer. Foot of the mountain Pohorje and its sport facilities are only 5 minutes away by car. Due to its location, the hotel represents the harmony between nature and the city. If you want to avoide the city traffic and noise, but you still want to be close to the city center, then Hotel Betnava is the right place for you. Only 800 meters away is Maribors highway that connects all the main highways that are running threw the City Maribor (A1, A4, A5, E57 and E59).Hotel Betnava is a business hotel, well known for ist hospitallity and excellent service, where all the city travelers, groups of sport teams on preparations, individual travelers with pets, are more than welcome.34 Comfortable rooms and 2 suites with separate bedrooms, all equipped with first class materials, natural and hypoallergenic bedding and free wireless internet access provides guests quality accommodation.Beside the quality accommodation,Hotel Betnava offers great service in its Fitness center, that is one of the largest Fitness centers in Maribor and also in its Massage center, where guests can experience relaxing awakening of your sences, body, soul and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Betnava Hotel Maribor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing