We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Hotel Bau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bau
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Hotel is located right next to the factory I was visited, so from that point very good, however if you wanted to go to the centre, it was a fair way out.

The hotel itself, clean and with good facilities, we were served some food as part of the course, however the restaurant is not open all of the time, there are some restaurants a short distance away.

Staff are very helpful and friendly, we requested the use of some of the conference facilities out of hours and they were only too happy to help.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank toonies2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Receptionist at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have visited Hotel Bau*** and our lovely city Maribor and that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Nina Babšek
Hotel BAU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2015

It is very good hotel, not to close to Maribor city center. Hotel staff was very helpful and polite. Breakfast was delicious, better then average.
Great place to rest, room & bathroom was clean, comfortable and quiet, only thing in our part of hotel was that Wi-Fi worked very slow.

Room Tip: great place to visit Maribor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K'asia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Mrs. K'asia P,
Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have enjoyed it. We are always trying to improve our offer, so we are always thankful when we receive a feedback from our dear guests. We will make sure that you won’t have any problems with the Wi-Fi the next time around. You are always very welcome.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel. Very nice, very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful room, very quiet, very comfortable beds. Fantastic breakfast, complete with everything. I really enjoyed it. They also accept dogs, they gave us gifts bowls! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Stefanone966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015

Dear Mr. Stefano B,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing the kind review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have liked it.

You, your friends and the dogs are more than welcome to come again.

We wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015 via mobile

Four nice days in spacious communicating rooms for mine and friend's family. Good breakfast and cooperative staff. Needs some progress, they're well committed I'm sure they'll improve.Location between town and skiing slopes is ideal.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetPassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Mrs Samia,

Thank you very much for the nice review. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in our lovely city Maribor and that you have liked it. We are always looking to improve our offer and are very happy when we get a feedback.

You are more than welcome to come again.

Wish you safe and pleasant travelling.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

You can not expect too much here but you will not be disappointed. The staff is friendly & helpful, the hotel is located in an urban area, outside the city center, yet if you are by car, that is not a problem. The location is quite and there are plenty parking spaces available, I had some seminars there as well and it is a good place for smaller conferences, workshops & gatherings.

The restaurant is quite ok, so if you do not want to go and hunt for a local restaurant after a long day, you can relax at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Bau, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bau, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2015

Dear Mr. Sebastian R

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you have chosen Hotel Bau*** for your stay in Maribor and that you have liked it.

You are very welcome to visit us again.

Best regards,
Vesna Kmetec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maribor hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Bajt Maribor
Hotel Bajt Maribor
#6 of 16 in Maribor
48 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Hotel Tabor Maribor
#5 of 16 in Maribor
95 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel Orel
Hotel Orel
#2 of 16 in Maribor
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Hotel City Maribor
Hotel City Maribor
#1 of 16 in Maribor
324 reviews
3.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Piramida
3.1 km away
Betnava Hotel Maribor
Betnava Hotel Maribor
#11 of 16 in Maribor
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bau

Address: Limbushka cesta 85, Maribor 2000, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Styria Region > Maribor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Maribor
Price Range: R1 030 - R1 429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bau 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leave the burdens of the real world behind you and enter the fairy tale of the family run hotel Bau offering you an unforgettable experience and excellent service. Irrespective of being on a tourist or a business trip, we ensure our guests to feel comfortable and relaxed.Our hotel rooms offer you a spectacular view over the Mount Pohorje. Hiking, cycling, running, skiing and swimming are only a few among numerous sport opportunities offered nearby the hotel. Acceptable accommodation prices, a big and fenced hotel parking, rent-a-bike and wellness are just some of the main advantages of our hotel. Throughout the year we always have special packages prepared for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing