We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
67
115
56
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
115
56
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian areahotel orelold townhotel is locatedseparate roomsperfect locationbars and restaurantsspacious showerhotel's carwifi worksparking placegood sizestandard roomhotel is greatpublic parkingpark your carhot food
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

it was a very nice stay in our trip. Clean and tiny room, bathroom contains all necessary staff. I sure we will stay here one more time . Breakfast eas good, the most I like it coffee, that was not from the machine. It was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Junior0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great, Maribor is a fantastic place, hotel is nice place with good food and helpful staff.
The only problem is parking place, there's not a lot of place so it might be a little problem.
I definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lukaszm226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I have spent 8 days at Hotel Orel in a standard room. The room is a little larger than many European hotel rooms. It has an L-shaped desk with plenty of room for working and 2 electric sockets. Bathroom has a hairdryer on the wall with 1 electric socket. There is NO in-room coffee maker, but there is a coffee machine in the lobby. Housekeeping is great. Breakfast is OK (boring sameness after 8 days, but this is to be expected). Location is convenient to Old Town and the University.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank John-OKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good adress for a night in Maribor. Very centrally located. We had a large clean room for a very fair price though we only booked the night before. We would recommend the hotel, and Maribor is a good place to stay on the way to Croatia.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6426DPandreaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel and the Youth hostel which is in an anex is very simple and basic.
It is located within the pedestrian zone of the old town center but still has a parking face behind the hotel.
Many shops and restaurants are in the neighborhood, and everything is within walking distance.
Breakfast is simple but quite nice.
Staff is friendly and most helpful.
Suits low-budget traveller who prefer city cnter location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews