We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Maribor City Center
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Maribor(Maribor)
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bau(Maribor)
US$90
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Habakuk(Maribor)
US$146
US$140
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
4rooms(Maribor)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
63
109
54
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
109
54
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian areahotel orelold townhotel is locatedseparate roomsparking placespacious showerrestaurants and cafeshotel's carwifi worksgood sizehistoric buildingstandard roomten minuteslittle bitpublic parkinggreat position
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2017

it was a very nice stay in our trip. Clean and tiny room, bathroom contains all necessary staff. I sure we will stay here one more time . Breakfast eas good, the most I like it coffee, that was not from the machine. It was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Junior0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Great, Maribor is a fantastic place, hotel is nice place with good food and helpful staff.
The only problem is parking place, there's not a lot of place so it might be a little problem.
I definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lukaszm226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I have spent 8 days at Hotel Orel in a standard room. The room is a little larger than many European hotel rooms. It has an L-shaped desk with plenty of room for working and 2 electric sockets. Bathroom has a hairdryer on the wall with 1 electric socket. There is NO in-room coffee maker, but there is a coffee machine in the lobby. Housekeeping is great. Breakfast is OK (boring sameness after 8 days, but this is to be expected). Location is convenient to Old Town and the University.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank John-OKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Good adress for a night in Maribor. Very centrally located. We had a large clean room for a very fair price though we only booked the night before. We would recommend the hotel, and Maribor is a good place to stay on the way to Croatia.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank N6426DPandreaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The hotel and the Youth hostel which is in an anex is very simple and basic.
It is located within the pedestrian zone of the old town center but still has a parking face behind the hotel.
Many shops and restaurants are in the neighborhood, and everything is within walking distance.
Breakfast is simple but quite nice.
Staff is friendly and most helpful.
Suits low-budget traveller who prefer city cnter location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews