We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tabor Maribor
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Habakuk(Maribor)
US$146
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotel 365(Maribor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bau(Maribor)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
23
53
18
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
53
18
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcelent breakfastfree parkingstayed herecomfortable bedsold townby footone nightthe riverpleasant stayb bski slopesreceptionsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I was there for a world sporting event 5 of us stayed at the Tabor and we had a much better deal than those who stayed over the river in the main city area. The breakfast was fantastic anything you could want which made a great start to the day. The Staff were very Helpful and arrange transport to and from our event over the 2 weeks using the Hotel vehicle at a reasonable price. Free WiFi worked great and the Hotel is in short walking distance to a supermarket and also numerous dining places where meals were quite inexpensive. I am a larger person so found the door to the shower cubicle a little narrow but other than that was great and would recommend to anyone and as others have mentioned always kept clean and tidy and staff always happy and ready to help where they can. It was Quite hot as there was a heatwave at the time so were very happy to have aircon as well.

Room Tip: There is a lift so any floor is good
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AussieBob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for all your kind words and recommendation to other travellers.

It means really a lot to hear such nice thing about our hotel and especially about the staff, who are trying hard to make our guest feel like at home.

We hope that hospitality has help you or your team to better sport results. :-)

We wish you all the best and hope that you will have a chance to visit us again soon.

Kind regards from Maribor,

Marko Kremžar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

I stayed for four or five times now in Tabor. It is close to the center, a five minutes walk. It is clean and quiet. The breakfast is very good. The staff always nice. Good value for the money, not very expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gabi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing hotel Tabor when visiting Maribor and thank you for having taken the time to write a review. We are shore that it will be a big help to other travellers when choosing a stay in the region.

It is nice to hear complements about the kindness of our staff and breakfast, especially when it comes from our regular guests.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Marko Kremžar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We very much enjoyed our stay at Hotel Tabor, the staff were very welcoming and the check-in went smoothly. The bed and pillows were comfortable and it was nice to be able to open the windows at night for some fresh air. All aspects of the room and bathroom were clean, with sufficient storage and great free WIFI. Our B&B deal was very economical and breakfast was very satisfying with plenty of choices from the buffet.

At reception you can purchase alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks at a reasonable price. There are several common areas in the hotel to enjoy; a lovely back terrace with afternoon sun it was for us and inside we saw two sitting rooms. The hotel has a large range of travel brochures to browse over in the foyer.

The hotel caters well for motorists with parking at the back of the building, but also for us who arrived by foot from the main bus station with our packs on, roughly a twenty minute walk. We walked everywhere in Maribor, if you get a chance head down to the river for a stroll, it's delightful.

On departure we caught the local bus, which is closeby to the hotel, to the main train station. In the immediate area there are some great restaurants and a ice-cream store. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would return if ever we found ourselves back in beautiful Maribor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for such a splendid review of your stay at hotel Tabor. We are all delighted to hear you had such a good time while staying with us.

It is always nice to see when travels take time to give a good inside of the travel and at accommodation, we are shore that it will be a great help to all other traveling to Maribor or even those who could mist this beautiful city if it wasn’t for your review. 

So thank you once again for such kind words from the whole hotel staff, it really mean a lot to us to get such nice feedback.

We hope that you will get a chance to visit us again soon.

Kind regards from Maribor,

Marko Kremžar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I stayed here only one night. The hotel is close to the old center and has a parking which is very convenient. The room was small, but clean and neat and i liked it a lot. I had a very good sleep. The breakfast was also very good with a lot of choices. The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MariaMushkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

Dear Mrs. Maria,

Thank you so much for such a great evaluation and kind review. We feel really awarded for all our work when we read such nice comments.

We wish you all the best and hope that you will visit Maribor again soon and hopefully we will see each other again.

Kind regards from all hotel staff.

Marko Kremžar


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed here only 1 night in Sept 2016 on the way home from Italy. This hotel is value for money, close to the old town (15 min by foot) with lots of free parking spaces. The room was small but clean, with comfortable beds. Staff was kind and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with wide range, both hot and cold.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Ágnes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTaborMaribor, Director of Sales at Hotel Tabor Maribor, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Mrs. Agnes,

We would like to thank you for staying at hotel tabor Maribor and having taken the time for writing such a nice review. Your opinion means a lot to us and we are shore that it will also be of help to other travellers when sourcing for accommodation.

We will continue to try to make our guests as cosy as possible and we hope that we will have a chance to host you again soon.

Kind regards,

Marko Kremžar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews