We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Kralj Zara

Kralj Zara
Ranked #19 of 681 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Description: Discover Kralj Žara Smokehouse for the best Texas and Kansas culinary expirience. Our Smokehouse restaurant serves the highest quality beef, ribs, chops, & more.
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Kralj Žara Smokehouse for the best Texas and Kansas culinary expirience. Our Smokehouse restaurant serves the highest quality beef, ribs, chops, & more.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were group of 14 people and there was no problem setting the tables for as many as we were. The waiters were polite and answered any question we had. We ordered many dishes and every one of them was made as we wanted (blue, rare, medium, etc.). They have a lot of wine to choose from any many beers. Will definitely visit them often!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Aja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good atmosphere with fast service and reasonable price. Nothing so special with the steak they serve.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank gurcinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We went here for dinner. The food is excellent quality and good value and the service was friendly. Would definitely recommend for a steak.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We had beef and pork ribs that were so tender they fell off the bone. The portions were very large. It is not along the river but has a very peacful location. Great wine list.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Martha-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

The meat here was really delicious! I loved it, we will definitely come again :) we had a beef carpaccio, the taste was fabulous! We had also three different sweets (cheesecake, soufle and banana chocolate) all three were fantastic!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank kore92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kralj Zara also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Kralj Zara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing