We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky ”
Review of Luda

Luda
Ranked #6 of 683 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: European, Slovenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch
Description: No reservations. Ever changing menu, local produce, natural wine list and owners behind the stoves. Warmly welcome. Luka & Urska & Simon
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

It was an interesting experience, having a dinner at Luda. The combination of food got more and more interesting with each course. The wine was good. Two things that could be changed: the place takes no reservations, which could be problematic if it was full. Fortunately, it was not when we went there. But it's harder to plan, especially having a business dinner. The second thing was the food smell on our clothes when we left - although the kitchen is far enough from the table, the smell crawled in and stayed...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank pupa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This place is a little hidden, but definitely worth to look for it. They don’t take reservations, so just try to be there early and you’ll get a table. Our dog got a bowl of water as soon as we arrived. The service was super friendly and quick. You get to choose from three starters, three main dishes and three deserts. Some courses had their weaknesses others were just perfect. Our favorite was the greeting from the kitchen. Cauliflower with cheese and brown butter, what a flavor! Here you’ll find a young team eager to take good care of you and you’ll definitely have a nice evening!

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank linallein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We are on a four week Central European trip and the first time in Ljubljana. We, like others, try to have as much information as possible about a destination before we arrive to save time, and henceforth we found this restaurant from TA reviews before we left Australia.
The reviews were correct and we had a very pleasant dinner.
The restaurant is very busy with many customers turned away. The customers appeared to be a mixture of locals and visitors. Our meal of a main course, desert and two drinks each was Euro 65. All delicious with nice table service. Our waiter couldn’t have been nicer and helped us through the menu and wine list with valuable suggestions to enhance our experience. To date, this is our best meal.
Our advice is to prebook.
Highly recommended

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 736markf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Limited menu but good authentic food. Basic decor and furnishing. Be advised its very easy to wakl past as there is no obvious signage

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank GreenStoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

If I could give a restaurant seven stars out of five it would be this place. It is just that extraordinarily good.

My partner and I shared two meals for entree, main and dessert. We had the pickled mackerel and the porcini mushrooms for entrees, then the baked mediterranean fish and gnudi balls for mains, finishing with the buck wheat with milk and fresh cheese with almonds and balsamic for dessert. Every meal was close to perfection.

Asked the staff for assistance for selecting wines for each of the meals and every one of their selections was perfect.

Finally the staff are awesome! They were both lovely and extremely helpful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AUSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luda also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Luda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing