We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Atelje

Atelje
Ranked #20 of 650 Restaurants in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$85
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Based on a treasury of masterpieces thought up by the team, who have gained knowledge and skills in different parts of the world, Atelje boasts a fusion of flavours that brings the superb cuisine back to the people through its sophisticated preparation and an unpretentious approach.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Because most people were at the festival or watching football, the restaurant was quiet, but the service was excellent and unobtrusive. The food choices suited my wife, who does not eat much red meat or chocolate. Without fail everything we were offered was delicious, and sometimes both interesting and a little unusual. We both loved the scampi and octopus. We have eaten at some very good restaurants on this trip to Europe, but I think we both enjoyed this meal the most. And the Slovenian wines were top class.

Thank ricCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorg Z, Owner at Atelje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ricCanberra

we are very happy that you liked the food and the services at restaurant Atelje. When you say that our food is a little unusual it is the best compliment you can give us. We are also very proud of our local winemakers and we are very pleased that you liked their wines. We would like to thank you very much for taking the time and writing us this lovely review. When you visit Slovenia next time, you are more than wellcome to come see us again.

Thank you,
best regards,
Atelje Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If going for a top fusion cuisine in Ljubljana, Atelje is a must.
Prepare for light yet complex food, based on top quality ingredients. It is a concept that would not go far with Michelin (as there is more into food than in ambient), though it wold excel at San Pellegrino chart (for the same reason).

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank MihaT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorg Z, Owner at Atelje, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MihaT1234

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. The team at Atelje is very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and we are also excited about your predictions for the restaurant. :-)

Thank you,
kind regards,
Atelje team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They cook traditional Slovenian melas from locally produced ingredients, waiters are very polite and professional. Atelje has very pleasant and quiet ambience. Extensive wine card.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zanvidrih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorg Z, Owner at Atelje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear zanvidrih,

we are glad that you liked our services, ambiance and wine card. Thank you for the lovely review and you are wellcome back at Atelje anytime.

Best regards,
Atelje team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here for lunch on my way to the sightseing sites. Very positive impression. Everything - food, service, wines. Highly recommended.

Thank elenaJ4784ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorg Z, Owner at Atelje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear elenaJ4784ZE

thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review and your recommendation. We are very happy that you liked our services and are looking forward to seeing you again.

till next time,

Kind regards,
Atelje team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Diverse, ingenious preparation and design. Waiter in white gloves. Exquisite selection of Slovene wines including sparkling wines. Can stop for lunch or for lengthy 8 course dinner.
Home made bread and butter are just a must. Ask for octopus - you'll come back just because of it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rihard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorg Z, Owner at Atelje, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Rihard K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are delighted that you liked our food and service and are very happy thet you had a pleasent experience with us. We would sincerely like to wellcome you back anytime.

Thank you,

kind regards,

Atelje team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Atelje also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Atelje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing