We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food tour”
Review of Ljubljananjam

Ljubljananjam
Ranked #2 of 36 Food & Drink in Ljubljana
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Eat and drink like a local - with a local! With Ljubljananjam foodwalks, you will discover the best dining & drinking spots on a small-group food & drink guided walk, led by a local foodie guide who will be happy to answer all your questions about what is like living in Slovenia. Experience history, culture and daily life in Ljubljana through genuine traditional and signature cuisine. Welcome to the yummy side of the Alps!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia K, Front Office Manager at Ljubljananjam, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"food walk"
in 47 reviews
"food tour"
in 63 reviews
"craft beer"
in 24 reviews
"slovenian food"
in 26 reviews
"food scene"
in 8 reviews
"culinary scene"
in 5 reviews
"gnocchi"
in 4 reviews
"enjoyed our food"
in 4 reviews
"foodie tour"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 17 reviews
"gelato"
in 10 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 9 reviews
"great company"
in 8 reviews
"slovenian culture"
in 8 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 8 reviews
"sausage"
in 8 reviews
"your bearings"
in 4 reviews
Filter

47 - 51 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva4T, Owner at Ljubljananjam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

This food tour exceeded all of our expectations. I scheduled this for a group of 8, which is larger than their typical groups, but they kindly accommodated. Alenka, our tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. There wasn’t a question we threw at her that she wasn’t able to answer. She had a lot of great stories and insights into Slovenian food, history, culture, and politics. Everything we tasted was delicious. Good mix of modern and traditional Slovenian fare. So glad we did this - it definitely helped shape our experience of Ljubljana for the remainder of our trip.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Kinagor216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iva4T, Owner at Ljubljananjam, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we are honoured our team has managed to organise such a memorable experience for you. We tailor our food walking tours to each group's preference so it's not a problem to prepare something yummy for a larger group than 6 if it's a closed group. Otherwise we keep our walk-in groups to 6 because we believe less is sometimes more. WE want to show you the best of Slovenian cuisine from yesterday, today and tomorrow and we always take you to our favorite spots - we love to eat well too, of course! And I am glad our fabulous guide Alenka retained her reputation, we love her too. Thank you again and always welcome back. Iva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

In May we have organised an event for 50+ people in Ljubljana. Ljubljanajam has taken care of 2 out of 3 evenings, both of which were just wonderful.

They have shown so much initiative, creativity, and kept going that extra mile to arrange a fantastic evening program for us. The organization was top notch and the activities were fun and full of pleasant surprises. If only I knew how brilliant of a job they'd do, I'd organize all the evenings with Ljubljanajam.

What they have done was just magical. If you are doubting if to book an activity with them - don't :)

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Darina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina P, Front Office Manager at Ljubljananjam, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Daryna, thank you so much for your heartfelt review on TripAdvisor. I know you had a multitude of other companies to choose from when deciding to come to Ljubljana, and truly appreciate you spending 2 evenings with Ljubljananjam team. It is exciting to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of our program. We want our customers to have that wow moment as soon as we meet them, and am pleased we succeeded in that with your experience. I am so honored by your thoughtful praises as this is a reflection of our hard work and efforts to provide service that is incomparable. Thank you again, and I certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Ljubljana again soon.
Cheers, Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ljubljananjam also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Ljubljananjam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing