We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a lovely city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom downstairs and steps to the gallery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom downstairs and steps to the gallery
Kitchen and dining table Kitchen, living room - all together :-)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bedroom downstairs and steps to the gallery
Kitchen and dining table
Kitchen, living room - all together :-)
Comfy sofa offers a good sleep for 2 adults (160 x 200 cm)
Comfy sofa offers a good sleep for 2 adults (160 x 200 cm)
Fully equipped kitchen
Interesting dinner :-)
Preparing a meal ...
Bedroom downstairs 2
Bedroom with midi towels :-)
Bathroom 2
Bathroom
Bedroom
Queen size bed 160 x 200 cm
Bedroom
Healthy breakfast in bed - pink or green smoothie? :-)
Stairs to the gallery
Gallery - 150 cm high
Comfy mattress on the floor - queen size 160 x 200 cm
Kids favourite playground - GALLERY
Parents favourite playground :-)
Gallery for kids or second couple
Want to join?
Cookie for you! Or  two!
The owners with funky haircut! :-)
Deliiiiiicious dinner - photographer with a sence of humour :-)
Hall to the bedroom (bathroom on the right)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NicSam238
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a lovely city”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely apartment - really thoughtfully laid out with attention to the decor. The living area is separate to the sleeping area which was perfect for our son to sleep early. Location is quiet but walking distance to all the sights. There are bakeries, restaurants and parks very close by. The owners are very friendly and offer lots of information and good recommendations for days out. Ljubljana is a great place to spend a few days but also a short distance from Slovenia's other sights.The private parking space and location of this apartment make it perfect for touring around. Enjoy!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraSpa...
Trento, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So cute”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is so nice. Clean, quite, close to the centre.

Perfect for four friends, as were.

The zone is calm and there are some little markets and bakeries.

The owner are kind and they have given us all the information we needed.

Ljubljana is recommended because it's a wonderful city.

I would like to come back soon!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in ideal location”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment with 4 friends whilst interrailing this summer and we were all more than happy with our stay. The apartment looks just like it does in the pictures and it had everything we needed for a 4 day trip to Ljubljana.

The owners were both lovely and helpful - they were very quick to respond to any questions or queries and gave us lots of useful information about visiting Bled for a day.

Location wise, the apartment was perfect and it was only a 5 minute walk from the station (useful for interrailing). There was also a lovely shop on the corner of the road which had enough for our breakfast every day (we mostly ate out for dinner). (unfortunately there was no washing machine when we went but we managed without so it was no problem)

There were maps left out and the owners were more than happy to meet up if anything was wrong. However, we didn't experience any issues and were all very satisified with our stay. Ljubljana is beautiful and is quiet for a capital city - a trip to the castle in the evening for the sunset is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect for our needs.
Liked least: Absence of a washing machine.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piri I
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to discover Slovenia”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is very confortable and full-equiped. We stayed with our two small children and they enjoyed a lot the bed up-the-stairs.
The garage is wonderful.
Hosts were kind and attentive and gave us all facilities with the check in and when we left the apartment.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
1 review
“Explore the city”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Very comfortable little appartement with the best hosts ever! Ideal for exploring the city without a car and also a great place for kids with a loveley playground in walking distance. Certainly not our last visit there.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;