We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small=beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
House
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
RudyVSCH
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small=beautiful”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This small appartment is very well equiped and well in order. Centre is very nearby, the neighborhood is calm and friendly. We enjoyed taking breakfast or sitting in the evening on the terrace. Owners live nearby and are utmost friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelSm...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for exploring Ljubljana. Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in this lovely apartment was the perfect start to our trip in Slovenia. Melina is the perfect hostess and has a lot of knowledge about getting around and what is happening in Ljublijana. The apartment was clean and just right for two people with a roof terrace to sit out in the sun. The location was great. Just a two minute walk to the old city by the river but also very quiet. Would highly recommend this apartment. Also, try the pizza place around the corner (as recommended by Melina) it is great, the best Pizza we've had out of Italy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hostess - great hospitality
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GERMANY
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elsthorpe
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We cant speak highly enough of this apartment.Immaculate,beautifully furnished,comfortable bed and a balcony to enjoy morning sun and sit with wine in the cool of the evening.One of the quietest places we have ever stayed at and we were able to leave the terrace door open at night.
The peaceful river is 2 minutes from the door and fantastic to wander along the banks. The castle an easy 20 minute walk up the hill and the centre15 minutes.

Milena was lovely to deal with and kind enough to pick us up from the bus station.

We loved the city and our apartment and hope we can manage to return for a longer period.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,quietness and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$41
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing