We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant little studio, conveniently located next...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sosatas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasant little studio, conveniently located next to the beautiful centre of Ljubljana..”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The apartment is literally a 5 minute walk to the city's old centre.. We stayed for 3 nights and would love to stayed more! Our host , Milena was very polite and helpful and has equiped the place with everything one would need for a pleasant and stress free stay! Will surely visit beautiful Ljubljana again, this time in winter, and we know where we will stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Milena couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. She met us at the train station and helped us to orientate ourselves with the city. The apartment was spotlessly clean and all the linen had a freshly washed smell. The apartment was very homely and bright and airy -it was great to have the balcony. Perfect location right by the river and with a supermarket near. We would definitely come and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Zealand
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lukeyjohn...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Servive: we were picked up by Milena and her husband at Ljubljana bus station and driven to the apartment, giving us a mini tour of the charming, pocket sized capital city and pointing out decent places to eat and drink. When we arrived Milena showed us everything we needed and had even stocked up on tea, coffee, detergent, shower gel etc. - essential stuff. Top marks!

Property: modern, comfortable, spacious enough for two with a lovely little balcony - on your tip toes you can see the top of the castle! Nice for breakfast. Comfiest bed ever.

Location: perfect. A few minutes stroll to the old town, supermarket just around the corner and the best pizza restaurant we ate in during our 2 week break around Italy, Slovenia and Croatia (and the cheapest!) right outside. If you stay, eat here. You feel like a local.

Summary: wonderful host, perfect location to explore this pocket sized city. Would definitely stay here again if away in Ljubljana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality
Liked least: Cleaning charge a bit steep but as advertised so no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing