We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with the kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with the kitchen
Living room Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Living room with the kitchen
Living room
Bathroom
Bedroom with king size bed
Library
Living room
Microven+Illy coffe machine
For tea lovers only
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Optional 3rd bed
Spices
Free tea, coffe and spirits
Book exchange library
Smoker's corner outside
House on Rimska 25
Main gate
Triple bridges with Castle
Preseren square
Ljubljanica river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
amanda_si...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I returned back from our lovely holiday in Ljubljana last weekend.
We stayed at this wonderful apartment for a week. It has a fully equipped kitchen with everything you should need. A modern cooker and hob, large fridge, there is even herbs, spices, coffee and an assortment of teas for your use . Washing machine, hairdryer, dishwasher and free wifi. . Honestly the list is endless. We had plenty of clean towels also. The apartment is so lovely, very clean and well thought out. There is also plenty of maps and leaflets on places to visit in the surrounding area.
The apartment is located in a small courtyard, easy walk of five minutes to the centre of the city.

My husband had a lot of correspondence with the owners Matej and Nadja. As this was our first holiday in Slovenia , we asked for suggestions on nice restaurants and places to visit, and they couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was to much trouble.


We met Matej during our stay and found him to be delightful and friendly, and we were made to feel very welcome.

My husband and I will be returning to Ljubljana and to this lovely home from home apartment.

Many thanks Nadja & Matej

Amanda & Alan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
711Ranche...
Palm City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort and great location”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My adult daughter and I stayed here during a 2 day visit to Ljubjana and this apartment provided the perfect location to see this charming city. The apartment is close to the old town & on a quiet street. You can easily walk to any site or restaurant. We even walked to the bus station with luggage in tow. The apartment is comfortably furnished and more spacious than any hotel. I wasn't cooking, but you could if you wanted. For me it was fabulous to have the ability to make tea in the morning without going anywhere. Nadja & Matej were wonderful hosts and provided oodles of information before and during the visit. I would stay here again if I were to return to Ljubjana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and great attention by host
Liked least: rain during our stay:(
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rechovot, Israel
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth E
Adelaide South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Sweethome indeed!”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Matej (brother-in-law of host Matej) met us at 9pm from train station and took us to the apartment. As others have commented, this apartment is brilliantly located within walking distance of everything. It is in a block of apartments set back from the road, so quiet. It is small but packed with everything you could need, even electrical sockets for different countries. There are plenty of pamphlets and information about things to do. When we locked ourselves out Matej came to the rescue. Finding this place located so near the lively university was an ideal way of getting to know the lovely city Ljubjlana and feeling a part of local life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing