We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Coziness on wheels!”

Review of Nest Campers

Our Cuckoo campervans are fully equipped with everything you need for a perfect road trip!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Cuckoo campervans are fully equipped with everything you need for a perfect road trip!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Our Cuckoo campervans are fully equipped with everything you need for a perfect road trip!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarkoLavr...
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Coziness on wheels!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

First time renting the "mini" camper we made plenty of different stops, from the mountains and climbing in Paklenica, to the seaside around Zadar and Krk. It's a real joy to drive this camper around. It hides the big bed and all the ammenities in well organised spaces, you don't think twice to stop at an epic spot to brew a quick cup of coffee on the gas stove in the back of the van and enjoy the view. I'd recommend this experience to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordan W
1 review
“Best. Trip. EVER!!!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

What an amazing experience!

We spent 10 days in our little Cuckoo and we couldn’t have been happier with our decision to travel though Croatia by camper van!!! 1500km of pure bliss!

Imagine having your car rental, accommodation and kitchen all in one!!! Don’t let its size fool you it has EVERYTHING you would possibly need and then some!!!

Very fuel efficient and convenient! 800-1000km to a tank of fuel! And not having to pack your bags up after each night! Just make your bed and move on to the next adventure!!!

Start your mornings off right with a coffee and fresh fruit that you picked up along the way out the back of your camper van over looking the sea or country side!! You won’t get that at an Airbnb!

I have no cons to list!! Vid and Nina are AMAZING! They have put so much thought and passion into Nest Campers! Going the extra mile to ensure their customers are looked after.

Thank you for making this trip the best one yet! We hope to return and travel Slovenia in a NEST Camper!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara S
1 review
“amazing experience”
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

The experience with Nest Campers is just perfect. The van was very new and had everything in it what you could expect (bed, table, fridge, sink, gas cooker, enough storage,...). When we arrived at the airport there was already Vid from Nest Campers waiting for us and showed us our van. We travelled trough some Balkan countries and got very useful information from Vid and Nina in advance about camping and things to do on the way etc. We recommend Nest Campers to everyone and we will definitely book again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chipolopo...
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Perfect way to see the sights”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My partner and I rented the Cuckoo campervan for our Croatian rock climbing adventure. We named our van Vanessa and it was comfortable and easy to navigate through the narrow roads in Split. Nina and Vid were very responsive, clear communication and easy to work with. We highly recommend Nest Campers- the best way to see the beautiful sights!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you so much Rowena, it was really nice meeting you and your partner! We just love to be a part of your travel stories and we do hope to see you again in the future ;)

Kind regards,

Nina and Vid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja V
1 review
“Your next - and best travel story!”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Every adventure should start with a campervan like Nestcamper’s!
It offers everything you need on the road, a large and very comfy bed, plus a kitchen with super cute dishes and Cuckoo cups for your meals and morning coffee.
We took a Cuckoo camper for a 7 days long trip to Tuscany, Italy and it was all that we hoped for.

Not to mention that it’s really easy to make a booking and the owners are sooo nice and friendly! They will be happy to answer your questions and help you plan the trip with their experience.

Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing