We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
23
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room free breakfast private room train bus station great place to stay the river triple bridge minute walk old town dorm beds castle location city
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Nice, clean hostel, friendly staf. Few steps of vibrant center of Ljubljana, still very quiet. The atmosphere is relaxed. WiFi is good. Beds are comfy and the breakfast is good enaugh .we would definitely recommand it.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Mihaela Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The Kva hostel is just outside the river bank and conveniently located close to the central of the town for tourists.

The entrance is a bit confusing as it is behind a black double door and the door bell is not clearly marked. You have to climb up to second floor to find the front desk. However, the staff is friendly and the room we booked (two private beds with bath) is clean. The only drawback is bathroom is very small!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

This hostel has an incredible location right on the river in the old town, while still in a quiet end of the street. Beds were comfortable, facilities good and free breakfast was reasonable. The common area is homely and friendly and the staff were nice. A fridge with some beers in the common room would be a nice edition.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank DavidFRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Kva hostel is a new hostel, so they had computer programming errors. When I arrived, I wanted to pay it in full but the balance was wrong. She said she was going to ask the manager and fix it. But, when I was going to pay on the last day, the staff told me the wrong price again. The staff was super nice and said that the email confirmation is correct. The programmer from Portugal was a little defensive and told me the price they had on the computer was correct. Because of his attitude, I have to knock off a star.

The breakfast was Ok. The lockers were very nice and the bed was pretty good too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joanne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile


The place is very cosy and clean, my room was comfortable and quiet. The staff is very helpful and are ready to help whatever you need. There is a beautiful view to the river from the common room window. And the location is perfect - very close to restaurants, bars, cafes and basically everything (Ljubljana center is quite small). You can take a taxi to the train/bus station for about 4-5 euro. The whole city center is a pedestrian zone, but there are free green taxis that will drive you anywhere within the limits of the pedestrian zone. Just wave them :)

There are quite some stairs and no elevator, so be prepared if you have a heavy bag.

Some vegetables can be added to the breakfast :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank Petya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews