We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!! ”
Review of Pinseria Rustika

Pinseria Rustika
Ranked #12 of 25 Dessert in Ljubljana
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Our old Chocolate Shop has just become the most anticipated first Pinseria in Slovenia! Pinsa is a famous Italian delicacy. Its original recipe dates back to Ancient Rome, when farmers used to bake special bread given as a prestigious offer to the Gods. Pinsa has recently become popular thanks to its excellent proprieties making it part of a diversified and balanced diet. The dough is made off different types of flour; it rests and ripens for at least 48 hours under special conditions. The preparation is far from being simple but it's worth the effort: the dough is exquisite with crispy crust and soft inside. Being highly digestible and low in calories the dough is an excellent basis for a variety of gourmet garnishing. We use first-class ingredients: organic tomato puree, mozzarella di bufala campana, prosciutto di Parma, burrata, 'nduja, mortadella as well as some local specialties. With pinsa you will be served Poretti draught beer, smoothies, exquisite Rustika cakes and cookies.
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

If you want delicious pizza, you have to go here! Its freshly made and you can choose the piece how big you want it.

They have many different pizza’s so you can combine and try a few pizza’s together.

One of the best pieces of pizza I had in my life! And I already had many ;-)

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Alwaysflyingaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018

The food - we tried few pinsas - is ok, but you might be shocked when you get the receipt. Small slice of pinsa I chose costs 6-7 Euros (you decide how big a piece of pinsa should be).
Also the service should be faster. It looks like ready prepared, but it is not. When waiting for your piece your eyes may become hungry and you order another one = expensive.

If you can find good pizza I highly recommend rather go there.. for less than half of the price. I know pinsa and pizza are two different things, but it is really nothing special. At least this one, I had to put some spices on it to get some taste...

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LJpizzaFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

If I can i would give 0 stars. It was simply terrible and expensive. The toppings was not cooked, the serrano hasn't got any taste. Avoid this place.


Date of visit: August 2018
Thank danilengyel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jani Z, Manager at Pinseria Rustika, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Sir, your review has come to us as a big surprise. In fact, we were quite puzzled as if you have confused us with some other bistro or restaurant. We have this habit to always ask every single customer about his or her experience with us and we have never ever heard from any of them such a negative comment. Ever. They may comment on details - too much or too little salt, too spicy condiments ... but their usual answer would be that they have never eaten such a good pinsa. Even Italians, being used to their top specialities like Parma prosciutto, burrata, ‘nduja … very often admit that our pinsas surpass those in Italy. That is why we are not sure what must have gone so wrong when you visited our pinseria. We don’t doubt that you have described your experience as you felt at that moment and that your review was not a malicious act. That why we would like to hear from you what exactly was wrong with our pinsa. You said that the toppings were not cooked? Well, some of our topping are not cooked at all, they are fresh (raw) and some toppings are roasted. But they are all prepared by our experienced chefs who pay attention to every single detail so it is very unlikely that the toppings were not well prepared. About serrano with no taste – we have never used jamón serrano! We only use the best Parma prosciutto which has less salt and a very delicate flavour. We would really appreciate if could tell us more. We would also like to know when exactly did you visit our pinseria. We really try to offer our customers quality food - fresh, tasty, well prepared and not expensive. Your further explanation of your review would help us to do even better. You can also write to us on info@rustika.eu. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem. The toppings are truly original and the taste is like no other. Even the Romans compliment the quality of these pinsas, noting that they excel their local pinsaria venues! All toppings are sourced from Italy and they are all top class. Yes, you pay more than for a pizza, but this makes sense if you want to eat quality food. I’m already a regular and am happy to see the offers changing with the seasons and only improving as the months go by.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank chrisbP2072ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We were not sure what to expect as the toppings are far from classic pizza toppings. However, the combinations we tried were very tasty and even my husband's "no vegetable" requirements were met. The dough is fluffy and crispy at the same time and is not as heavy as ordinary pizza dough. We will definitely return!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Maja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinseria Rustika also viewed

Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
Ljubljana, Upper Carniola Region
 

Been to Pinseria Rustika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing