We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet
Feel the Mountains Kronau Chalet Resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Chalet
Feel the Mountains
Kronau Chalet Resort
Mountain Resort
Chalet/Bungalow
Chalet & Skiing
Fireplace
Double bed rooms...
Bathrooms...
Bathrooms with Baths...
Art & Style
Always 2 Bathrooms...
Terrace
Deteched Chalet with roofed Parking
Full itchen
Bathrooms with Shower...
Mountain view & relax
Private Terrace's
BBQ...
Forest near by...
Quality fishing at Soca river, 30min. drive...
Small Local Golf Course, 50 m away...
Play...
Beautiful Scenery of Kranjska Gora Ski-slopes
Feel the Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kranjska Gora, Upper Carniola Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sleepless...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

5 star villas. Luxury Ski Chalets in a picturesque village. Less than an hour’s drive from Ljubljana airport. We stayed in a detached 2 bedroom villa with private covered parking. We had everything we needed, and more. Dejan was on hand if we needed anything. After a 15 minute chat to explain how everything worked , he left us to our own devices. A locker was included for all our ski gear right next to the ski lifts. A pleasant 15 minute walk from the chalet to the slopes. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets. All in all a great place to stay. Highly recommended. If we decide to ski in Kranjska Gora in the future, this would be our first choice of accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice16...
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious and Good Location”
Reviewed 19 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed in the Kronau Chalets over the Christmas. Due to flight delays we arrived close to midnight but the owner Dejan still took the time to drive me and other guests around the village, showing us the ski lockers, good restaurants and the easiest way to get to the slopes. This meant the next morning we knew exactly where to go which was a great help.

The chalets themselves are beautiful. Everything looks so new. There was lots of room and the chalet was always at a lovely temperature. I really liked these chalets and if I am ever to return to Slovenia I would certainly book here.
Overall I would highly recommend staying here !.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gregoryti...
Namur, Belgium
1 review
“Nice accomodation with all confort included and good situation for hiking Triglav National Park.”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The first impress says all : pretty accomodation, near for Kranjska Gora center and shops. Very nice welcome from the Mr Dejan, helpful and attentive to the best staying for his guests. Relaxing place, to be recommaded !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Came back yesterday after a fortnight at Kronau Houses. Absolutely fantastic, all the previous reviews are spot on, beautiful comfortable accommodation which was immaculate . The view from our chalet was stunning,Dejan is rightly proud of the small complex and is always available if you need anything .
Kranjska Gora is a lovely place ..with two teenage children who wanted something more than a beach holiday we did so much..from cycling into Italy (hadn't realised it was so near) to taking the bus to Ljubliana or eating in one of the friendly mountain huts on a hike we had a fab time. Then in the evening we could collapse back at the chalet in comfort. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We Love it!”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A fantastic holiday venue. We went there in February to ski and everything was perfect. The chalet is very well equipped and very clean. Dejan, the owner, is very welcoming and helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing