We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place amongst mountains”
other travellers have booked this property
Apartment Flajs, Bovec
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment Flajs, Bovec
Apartment Flajs, Bovec Apartment Flajs - in the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Apartment Flajs, Bovec
Apartment Flajs, Bovec
Apartment Flajs - in the garden
Apartment Flajs - ground plan
Apartment Flajs - in the living room
Apartment Flajs - living room
Apartment Flajs - kitchen
Apartment Flajs - bedroom
Apartma Flajs - bedroom
Apartment Flajs - bathroom
Apartment Flajs-terrace
Apartment Flajs -garden with grill place
Apartment Flajs - barbecue
Panorama of Bovec basin
Soca river
Trenta tipical house
Strmec-first village after the italian border
Small canyon of the river Soca
Soca with Svinjak mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bovec, Slovenian Littoral Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Griz_11
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Beautiful place amongst mountains”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow, what a great stay! Gizela has a beautiful place. Clean, comfortable, and private. We stayed in her apartment on the first floor. It was spacious with access to a beautiful backyard - we had some lovely meals out there. Gizela was very helpful and welcoming. She showed us to where to go to see some amazing sites and even gave us a bit of a history lesson. Thanks so much Gizela!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Dear Devon and Rob,
it was a pleasure to meet you and that's the reason why I like renting the apartment. I hope I'll always have such nice guests like you.
Enjoy the rest of the summer in your country.
I wish you all the best on your common way
Gizela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SianLoves...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment and garden - highly recommended”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Apartma Flajs for one week in July. We arrived by bus and conveniently the house is opposite the bus stop. Gizela's mother was waiting for us and let us in to show us around. When Gizela arrived she gave us lots of recommendations for walks in the area and lent us a map.

The apartment itself is very spacious, light and airy. It is definitely big enough for two people and I think four would be comfortable. It is spotlessly clean and the kitchen is well equipped if you wish to cook a meal. The apartment has a patio leading onto Gizela's beautiful garden where there is also a bbq grill - unfortunately for us it rained on the night we had planned to bbq!

There are many nice restaurants just a short walk away, and an even shorter walk to the supermarket. Bovec is perfect if you enjoy hiking and watersports.

Gizela and her family were very welcoming and friendly and we would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and patio
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernd D
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Meine liebe Gäste,
es hat mich gefreut Sie in unserer Wohnung zu haben und ich hoffe auf ein wiedersehen.
Alles Gute
Gizela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blehmann2...
Lotte, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Sehr geehrte Familie Lehmann!
Es hat mich gefreut Sie wieder in unserem Hause zu sehen.
Vielen dank für Ihre Bwertung.
Gizela Flajs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marreel...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing