We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
7
7
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
7
5
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Hotel looked nothing like the photo. Very run down and unloved. View was of Bled Ambulance depot, with just a glimpse of the castle. Parking was limited to a grassed area in front of the hotel. Internally, we were extremely disappointed with the dated decor throughout. We had booked to stay for five nights, but my husband and I both agreed that we just couldn't stay there. We cut our losses and found another hotel. Not what we expected!!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank patriciamoore200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton P, Owner at Alparti Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Good afternoon, Mr Moore!
It was your decision to leave the hotel and the reason was that you didn't decide what time you were going to spend in. Once discovered that you didn't read your cancellation policy stated in booking voucher you made your mind. And it is not our fault really. You even didn't ask for any suitable solutions, which we usually offer in this kind of cases and in 99% cases we get to an agreement. You just left the place.
Actually your notice regarding mismatching the pictures with inside/outside look is false statement - if it would be true we'll never get 8.3 feedback at booking.com. And I keep my promise about false statements.
I also do understand that this channel is the only one for negative emotions to be utilized - so welcome you are.
And welcome to the club - we keep the record of our champions!
Wish you all the best - sure your other place was much better for you.
Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

This is a warm family hotel run by really friendly and helpful people but business is another issue. The location is not in nature as shown in pictures but opposite a hospital's car park. Breakfast is really poor only consisting of ready made things from the local supermarket. Rooms are big enough for comfort but for the price the family should put more effort to satisfy supporting customers.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank IsayBistra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alparti, Owner at Alparti Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Welcome to the club! )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel was located on a quiet street right next to the Hospital. There were lots of restaurants/bars near the hotel. The room was a nice size & very clean and the breakfast was the normal continental style & was OK. reasonable price for the room.
Very nice cozy hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KGACanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Mini hotel with a home like feeling. So close to Bled lake which makes it easy to reach the lake attractions, activities, coffee bars and restaurants.
The view from the balcony is nice, we could see bled castle.
The breakfast is good and fresh.
I think it gives a great value for the money.

Tip: Ask the owner about the Anti-museum - a beautiful interactive exhibition of the magic of physics.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Assafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anton P, Owner at Alparti Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2017

Thank you indeed for the positive feedback! )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for a short holiday plus a conference at IEDC Bled School of Management. As our booking was at short notice, we couldn't get a room in the hotels recommended by the conference organisers - fortunately, as it turned out: the Alparti is just across the road from the Management School, so of all the participants, we had the shortest way home :) The location is ideal - it's only a short walk to the lake, and an even shorter walk to the local bus station. It's also adjacent to the local Medical Centre, where some emergency vehicles are stationed - fortunately there weren't many emergencies. Another plus (for us) was that the main tourist area is about a 10-minute walk away, so we didn't get the noise from evening events.
The hotel is pleasant and clean. Our nicely spacious room faced the car park of the local Medical Centre, but we also had the view of the castle and the mountains surrounding the lake. The only disadvantage was that it got very hot, as we faced southwest and got the afternoon sun (temperatures still went up to 30°C during the day). On the other hand, it was nice to sit on the (still warm) balcony for dinner (even when it was raining, we could sit outside, as the overhanging roof covered the seating area!). Breakfast was OK, albeit not very varied, and we could choose whether to sit indoors or outside on the lovely patio.
Anton, the owner, is very friendly and helpful (which was much appreciated, given our lack of knowledge of the Slovenian language). The only snag was that, once the lady who did the rooms was away for a few days, we didn't get any fresh towels any more (but on the 4th day we found the linen cupboard!).
We're happy to recommend this hotel and would love to stay there again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alparti, Owner at Alparti Mini Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2016

Thank you for your feedback!
Hope to see once again, it was our pleasure to accommodate you!
BR,
Anton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews