We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
59
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sauna and jacuzzi lake area views of the mountains the owner julian alps main town spent nights the ground floor breakfast was excellent park hotel bells spa slovenia balconies fridge
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

we liked that it is not in downtown, at the edge of the town, but easy to get there by bike (accommodation has bikes for rent, Bled is a small town anyway). So it was not crowded, but peaceful, with mountain view. Sauna and Jacuzzi is private, so wont be bothered with anyone else, and these facilities looked brand new! Breakfast was more than perfect, great quality of foods. Sum of all, the best was the friendly hospitality what we felt there.

Room tip: mountain view, private Jacuzzi and sauna, bikes for rent, friendly hospitality
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Géza L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

I and my girlfriend spent the New Year in this hotel and we loved it. The pension is cozy and clean, Nejc is a kind and helpful guy. The spa is really nice, with sauna and Jacuzzi, ideal for relaxing after a busy day. The guesthouse is a not so close to the center, in winter or in the evening you have to need a car, but in summer it could be a reason for a walk!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nejc K, Manager at Pension Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Mr. Fabio

Thank you for your review. I happy to read that you were happy with our services. There is a plan to built Northern bypass route Bled, which will make a walk to Bled much more cosy also in the winter time.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Pension Bled is more like a hotel. as we figured the place was completely renovated last April and indeed you can feel that. The rooms are nice and modern, the dining room looks great with nice light in the morning and the yard is fantastic with the swimming pool and the lovely view. All of this is orchestrated by Nejc who does everything with his small crew, when you arrive he gives you a complete briefing and a map with some helpful tips marked on it, in the morning he welcomes you at the dining room and prepares your coffee on his espresso machine. The pension is located on a very quiet neighborhood outside Bled city center, there's enough parking for all guests and you'll be on the city center and lake in about 4 minutes driving. In addition, it's very close to Vintegar waterfalls. Don't miss the nice restaurant on the neighbor village Zasip.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Noam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed for 1 night, we got the two rooms on the ground floor with the mountain view, great for us since all 4 of us were over 60.
View: excellent
Room and house: beautiful with an unusual attention to detail
Breakfast: Fantastic, couldn't be better.
Our room had a shower stall which was adequate but too small for large people. The room my brother had was with a bathtub and a shower stall, he is large and he did not try the shower

Room tip: Two rooms on the ground floor if you have heavy bags, otherwise ask for a lake view
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

The room very clean and modern. they have free parking. They little far from the city center so you need your won car. They provide by order egg on the breakfast. We have booked room no 1 which is triple and have balcony.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abdullah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews