We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Penzion Mayer
Nearby Hotels
US$150
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Bled(Bled)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
279
72
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
72
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellarlake bledset menuon a half board basisthe ownerhotel golfsmall balconyeggs cooked to orderfree bikeslarge hotelthe hotel's restaurantyogurtbed breakfastminute walkmagical placehis wifethree nights
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Penzion Mayer exceeded my expectations. We stayed there for three nights in October on the last leg of a 9-night trip. It was the best lodging we stayed in the entire trip. Our room was quiet and spacious with a balcony that overlooked a beautiful courtyard. It was a short walk from the lake with plenty of parking. We had dinner in the restaurant twice. The food and service were amazing. The breakfast buffet in the morning offered a wide range of options -- pastries, oatmeal, eggs, meat and cheeses, yogurt, juices, and more. It's a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HereThereEverywhere9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This family run hotel was recommended to us by Rick Steves and it did not disappoint. We were given a warm greeting when we arrived. Our room was clean and very roomy. After arriving we borrowed two of their bikes, including helmets, and biked around Lake Bled. The morning breakfast is wonderful and not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinterwandererUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were able to stay only one night because it was completely booked for the next night, but we felt very much welcome by Tatjana, in this familiar run Penzion, just a few minute's walk to the lake.
We got a spacious room with a balcony, classic and comfortable. We dined at the restaurant, and it was all very nice, including the wine suggestion (although it was a little expensive, but very good).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We only were able to spend one night, but what a treat. The family run hotel was super clean, charming and had a friendly feel. Location was ideal and we were able to walk quickly to all the major sights.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 459Canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week at the beginning of sept. Wonderful traditional place in an ideal setting, just a couple of minutes walk to the lake but also close by to everything else you needed. The staff are wonderful and have impeccable English. They took care of me and my awkward dietary requirements - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are basic but comfortable after all you won't want to spend much time indoors when there are so many fab sights to see nearby. The restaurant is great and we even got invited to their wine tasting evening. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank franw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews