We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”
Review of Penzion Mayer

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bled
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Penzion Mayer
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Bled
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Penzion Mayer exceeded my expectations. We stayed there for three nights in October on the last leg of a 9-night trip. It was the best lodging we stayed in the entire trip. Our room was quiet and spacious with a balcony that overlooked a beautiful courtyard. It was a short walk from the lake with plenty of parking. We had dinner in the restaurant twice. The food and service were amazing. The breakfast buffet in the morning offered a wide range of options -- pastries, oatmeal, eggs, meat and cheeses, yogurt, juices, and more. It's a little piece of heaven!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HereThereEverywhere9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

This family run hotel was recommended to us by Rick Steves and it did not disappoint. We were given a warm greeting when we arrived. Our room was clean and very roomy. After arriving we borrowed two of their bikes, including helmets, and biked around Lake Bled. The morning breakfast is wonderful and not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinterwandererUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were able to stay only one night because it was completely booked for the next night, but we felt very much welcome by Tatjana, in this familiar run Penzion, just a few minute's walk to the lake.
We got a spacious room with a balcony, classic and comfortable. We dined at the restaurant, and it was all very nice, including the wine suggestion (although it was a little expensive, but very good).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CristinaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We only were able to spend one night, but what a treat. The family run hotel was super clean, charming and had a friendly feel. Location was ideal and we were able to walk quickly to all the major sights.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 459Canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week at the beginning of sept. Wonderful traditional place in an ideal setting, just a couple of minutes walk to the lake but also close by to everything else you needed. The staff are wonderful and have impeccable English. They took care of me and my awkward dietary requirements - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are basic but comfortable after all you won't want to spend much time indoors when there are so many fab sights to see nearby. The restaurant is great and we even got invited to their wine tasting evening. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank franw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bled hotels
0.0 km away
Penzion Berc
Penzion Berc
#3 of 24 in Bled
394 reviews
0.1 km away
Penzion Kaps
Penzion Kaps
#2 of 24 in Bled
368 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Triglav Bled
Hotel Triglav Bled
#5 of 24 in Bled
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Grand Hotel Toplice
Grand Hotel Toplice
#7 of 24 in Bled
801 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Astoria Bled
Hotel Astoria Bled
#6 of 24 in Bled
467 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Jelovica Bled
Hotel Jelovica Bled
#13 of 24 in Bled
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Mayer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Mayer

Address: Zheleshka cesta 7, Bled 4260, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Upper Carniola Region > Bled
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bled
#3 Family Hotel in Bled
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Mayer 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Also Known As:
Penzion Mayer Bled
Penzion Mayer Hotel Bled

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing