We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$163
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Bassanese(Bled)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
1A Adventure hostel(Bled)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
US$358
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
287
74
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
74
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tasting eveninglake bledset menuthe owneron a half board basishotel golfsmall balconyfree bikeseggs cooked to orderlarge hotelthe hotel's restaurantyogurtmagical placehis wifeminute walkthree nightsa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This family run hotel was recommended to us by Rick Steves and it did not disappoint. We were given a warm greeting when we arrived. Our room was clean and very roomy. After arriving we borrowed two of their bikes, including helmets, and biked around Lake Bled. The morning breakfast is wonderful and not to be missed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinterwandererUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were able to stay only one night because it was completely booked for the next night, but we felt very much welcome by Tatjana, in this familiar run Penzion, just a few minute's walk to the lake.
We got a spacious room with a balcony, classic and comfortable. We dined at the restaurant, and it was all very nice, including the wine suggestion (although it was a little expensive, but very good).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CristinaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We only were able to spend one night, but what a treat. The family run hotel was super clean, charming and had a friendly feel. Location was ideal and we were able to walk quickly to all the major sights.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 459Canucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week at the beginning of sept. Wonderful traditional place in an ideal setting, just a couple of minutes walk to the lake but also close by to everything else you needed. The staff are wonderful and have impeccable English. They took care of me and my awkward dietary requirements - nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are basic but comfortable after all you won't want to spend much time indoors when there are so many fab sights to see nearby. The restaurant is great and we even got invited to their wine tasting evening. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank franw329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We visited Bled for the World Masters Rowing Regatta and are so glad that we picked Penzion Mayer to stay in. Tatjana and her family make you feel very welcome indeed and their care and friendliness really shows in everything they do.
There's plenty of parking and bikes to borrow (we used them every day to get to the regatta at the far end of the lake).
Our room was wonderful - spacious, with a lovely balcony and view over the roof-tops to the castle and the lake. Spotlessly clean and comfortable.
The breakfasts are plentiful and good and we soon discovered that there's just no need to eat anywhere else in town - dinners were really wonderful - lots of variety, all local produce and so so tasty!
We hope that we might visit again - there's lots to do and see in the area (apart from rowing!). We would certainly book at Penzion Mayer again - one of the best places we've ever been. Simplicity can sometimes be perfect!
Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank trippingferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews