We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartments Bassanese(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
1A Adventure hostel(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$65
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
286
74
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
74
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine tasting eveninglake bledset menuthe owneron a half board basishotel golfsmall balconyfree bikeseggs cooked to orderlarge hotelthe hotel's restaurantyogurtmagical placehis wifeminute walkthree nightsa great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This is a superb family hotel run by Dietmar and Tatjana. We also met their daughter Eva and Tatjana's father, Joseph. They were all charming and friendly. The food was superb. Dietmar cooks dinner. The Goulash was the best I have ever tasted. Tatjana explained that the onions are cooked slowly and caramelised to give the base for the rich sauce. I also had the chicken which was beautifully cooked with a delicious gravy. There is a large choice for breakfast including fresh fruit, an assortment of fresh bread, salads, meat, cheese, porridge, yogurt and pastries.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David_Oxford_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We loved our stay at Penzion Mayer in May 2017 and Tatjana and Dietmar were amazingly helpful and friendly and hard working.
It is a real family affair with their daughter helping and Tatjana's mother always busy in the garden which is lovely place to relax with a glass of wine.
The breakfast is wonderful catering for all tastes and dinner also is very good with lots of seating outside for alfresco dining.
It was like staying with family!
Thank you Tatiana and Dietmar

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank harold38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We spent a week here while touring in the area. There is plenty of parking for guests. Our room was well furnished and very clean with a well appointed bathroom and had an excellent view of the castle from our windows. The staff are all very friendly and extremely helpful, giving us advice about possible day trips, and the best routes to avoid heavy traffic. There is an extremely wide selection of freshly prepared food for breakfast. We also ate in the excellent restaurant most evenings. The hotel is well situated, a short walk from the lake front and though we didn't take advantage of them, there are free bikes available for guests to use.

Bled is a perfect location for a holiday in Slovenia: as, in addition to the attractions of Bled it self, there is easy access to the mountains and it is sufficently close to Ljubljana for a day trip.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harpenden_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Rooms were quiet-ours overlooked the beautifully tended garden, Very clean comfortable bed and en suite bathroom.What really made our stay special were the staff-.Dietmar, Tatjana, Eva and Ales. All very warm and welcoming- always on hand to check everything was ok. There isn't any air conditioning but we wouldn't let that stop us visiting again- we would probably go when it was a little cooler! Nearby Vingtar Gorge is a lovely three mile walk and is just stunning( 5 euro)I think there is a cheap shuttle bus that will take you there... Ljubljana was an easy bus ride away Beautiful city.Tivoli park is a pleasant place to stop and chill away from the crowds.Also get down to the LIDO for a day in Bled( 7 euro for the day). Very relaxing and fun at the same time. Row across to Bled Island. We hired the boat from a place just past the sailing centre. It was 10 euros for an hour- enough time to get there and have a look around the tiny chapel, bell tower, shop etc. Bled castle is also a must see- fabulous views and really interesting.Use the free bikes and explore the local area-it is such a magical place. You will adore it just like we did. Thank you!

Room Tip: Room 105 was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chillingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were staying in the small cottage nearby the main building. The rooms were cozy and clean. We appreciated the living room with the kitchen (especially during the rain - because otherwise we spent the evenings in the restaurant).
I just wouldn't recommend this cottage to disabled people - because of the staircase to rooms. In the main building they have an elevator.
The family that owns this pension is really nice and helpful in every possible way. Talk to them and ask them about surroundings and events held in Bled.
Oh and they held a wine tasting every Sunday.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank iwka v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews