We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
135
196
118
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
196
118
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschurch bellslake viewhead waitresswine and soft drinksfourth floor roomhalf boardthe hotel car parkgreat location and friendly staffsuperior roommountain sidelocal churchno air consoupsa small swimming poolexcellent holidaybus stationmeat dishes
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Nice hotel with friendly staff in a great location. Most of the rooms have lake view side.
The hotel is about 60 years old but very clean common areas and rooms, it has a spacious private car park. Rich and varied breakfast....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyPayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anze C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jelovica Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear KellyPayne,

we are very thankful for your positive review and for staying at Hotel Jelovica Bled. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Lake Bled and especially to our hotel.
On behalf the whole hotel team, Anze Cerne - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Arrive on 18 may very warm welcome had a superior room on 3rd floor room 353 nice view of lake from balcony went for breakfast in morning good selection hot and cold very good staff all round a special thank you to head waitress who's help with arranging maps and places to see she was very helpful thank you all for a lovely holiday Ann and Dave bright

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SheernessDavann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anze C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jelovica Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SheernessDavann,

Dear Ann and Dave Bright,
we are very thankful for your positive feedback and most kind comment you have posted on TA. We would be very honoured if you would have the chance to visit Lake Bled and especially Hotel Jelovica also in the future just to show you how much we appreciate the kind words. It would be indeed a pleasure
On behalf the whole hotel team, Anze Cerne - Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We spent two fantastic weeks at this wonderful hotel, after reading other reviews I went with a open mind the appearance from the outside is austere but inside it is very modern and clean and our room lake facing was large and we felt comfortable ,every member of staff from cleaner to management went out of their way to be helpful and made our holiday,the food was plentiful and good,drinks can be purchased as you have your meal ,the reception were very helpful using their local knowledge to guide us to places of beauty and local interest ,the local church acted as a alarm clock waking us up at 7.00am every morning but to draw back the curtains and see the lake was not a problem but a joy we where on the fourth floor room 471

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank reg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anze C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jelovica Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear reg B,

here at Hotel Jelovica Bled we are very thankful for your shared experience and positive review. It is always very good to hear positive words and exactly this is what keeps us going on and work better and harder.
We would be very happy to have the chance to welcome you back to our small hotel to extend our hospitality.

On behalf the whole hotel team, Anze Cerne - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

This being our first visit to Bled, we sought advice from family and friends who had been in Bled earlier. Our daughter in law advised us that her hotel was so far from the lake, it was a job to get to the lake. A friend mentioned the Hotel Jelovica and was happy with his stay. We found that the hotel's location was great, a 100 meter walk to the water. The hotel also has on site free parking. Our room on the 4th floor was very good. We had a wonderful view, our bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fine. The hotel staff, particularly on the front desk were very helpful. We had a buffet diner one night in the hotel dining room, but it was fairly ordinary. Breakfast were better, but not great. We would stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anze C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jelovica Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Peter O,
many thanks for your kind review and the positive feedback. We are very happy to hear you have had a good stay and enjoyed your time at Lake Bled.
We would be really honoured to welcome you back in future (please advise the hotel before making a reservation).

on behalf the Hotel Jelovical team, Anže Černe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Overpriced post-yugoslav place. Food very weak, recycled materials. Yesterday fish come back in soup next day. Rooms good and clean. Personal data stored forever in computer system. Place quiet, enough place for cars.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Guide721900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anze C, Front Office Manager at Hotel Jelovica Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Zoltán S,

i would like to thank for the recent visit and for your constructive comments. Hotel Jelovica has, that is true, only 3*, but in this price range is not the most expensive. You will be happy to learn hotel will get renovated, so we hope you will give it a chance and visit Lake Bled and Hotel Jelovica also sometime in the future.
On behalf the Hotel Jelovica team, Anže Černe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews