We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 312)
Filter reviews
1 312 results
Traveller rating
373
598
243
72
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
598
243
72
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view tour group fifth floor cream cake hotel room buffet style lovely hotel breakfast and dinner large hotel lakeside room enjoy the view perfect location bit dated air conditioning bled cake indoor pool fairy tale
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1 312 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

A modern hotel 50 metres from the lake. Not a lot of charm, but not a lot to criticise either. The breakfast was a plentiful buffet and the rooms were large. We turned up two days earlier than we had booked (oops) but they kept their tempers and still gave us good rooms on the lake side of the building. Free parking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Mr. John A

I was pleased to read your positive opinion and compliments about your recent stay at our hotel.

I am most appreciative of your evaluation based on your experience, and can only say what a pleasure it was to have you staying with us. It was a pleasure to share your comments with the team in recognition of their efforts and it's great to hear you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback and with kindest regards,

Damir Jakovljević

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Stayed 7 nights 29th Aug. Lovely room with balcony and view over the lake (well worth paying extra for), very efficient reception, lots of food with variety. Room not cleaned some days, beds made but carpet not cleaned or some towels not renewed when left in the bath. Very good location with easy access to park and paths around the lake and many outings to lovely places available.

Room Tip: Pay extra for lake view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Ms. Kate

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Park with other TripAdvisor users.

I am thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that you found your room and the surroundings wonderful. We pride ourselves on our service, so I am very pleased to hear that you felt the staff were always willing to assist throughout your stay. Sorry to hear of the inconvenience you have experienced due to the flaws of the housekeeping standards. Please rest assured that we will be investigating your comments in order to avoid such issues in the future.

It would be an enormous pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel on a future visit.

Damir Jakovljević

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights, 5.9.18-11.9.18. Stunning views over the Lake from our 5th floor room. Lovely spacious room with a balcony, sofa and walk in wardrobe. Very pleased with that. The hotel was quiet, clean and efficient. Terrace pool and gym overlooking the Lake were good, as was the bar. The only very slight downside was that the hotel caters for large touring parties. Fair enough. Its a big hotel. Breakfast was a bit busy, therefore, and not particularly relaxed due to sheer numbers. That did not bother us unduly, and was outweighed by the fab views and good, spacious room. Happy overall with our choice!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Hilary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Ms. Hilary,

we are happy that you have chosen to stay at Hotel Park during your recent visit to Bled and have enjoyed your experience.

We would like to thank you for your comprehensive comment. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are really happy to hear of your pleasant stay. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your spacious room and the overall ambience of our hotel. We have also taken note of your comments regarding the dining room. As you have correctly remarked, the Park Hotel is the largest hotel in Bled, and as such, it's dining area can get quite busy during breakfast. Of course we do our best to make it an enjoyable experience nonetheless.

Thank you on behalf of our entire team, you are more than welcome to visit us again.

Damir Jakovljević

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This is a good hotel though we got a room facing the road & not the lake.We also had good outing on Alpine Range & Lake Bohinj but we did not have a boat ride in the lake though it was mentioned in the itinerary so I would advice people travelling with TRAFALGARS' to check each & every detail before making any payment

Stayed: June 2018
Thank dinshaw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DamirJ58, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,

many thanks for recent visit and review.

We certainly value your patronage and are very appreciative of your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always very happy to hear from satisfied guests and we are trying to do everything to make you and other guests feel good and comfortable with us.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Damir Jakovljević

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Was there 2 nights with a tour last month. While the lobby and dining area appear modern and clean, the guest rooms and the hallways are in serious need of updating.
The housekeeping was so-so. I found crumbs on the carpet.
Staff were very nice. Food was okay.
The hotel has the best location on the lake and wonderful views.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damir J, Front Office Manager at Park Hotel Bled, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Ms. Carol,

thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your experience in Hotel Park.

We certainly value your patronage and are very appreciative of your feedback and would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our staff and the location. Thank you also for your remark regarding the rooms - it is comments like yours that help us detect any deficiencies in order to create the best offers and services in accordance with the needs and wishes of our guests.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the future.

Damir Jakovljević with coworkers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews