We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
159
244
144
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
244
144
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews squash court lake view nice hotel pillow menu swimming pool air con location is excellent rooms are small bled castle breakfast and dinner comfortable room wonderful view free parking breakfast was excellent half board yogurt jacuzzi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Great location just above the shopping plaza and two blocks from the water. We had parking lot view, some rooms have a view over rooftops of the lake and castle. They were great about getting us restaurant reservations at the castle.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We had a great stay in Bled and the hotel was fine.

I do find that the star ratings appears to differ depending on the country and this was not a UK / US 4* hotel although it was better than the other 3* hotels locally and not quite as good as the 5*.

All were at least a 1 / 2 *s worse than their UK / US counterparts.

The reception staff are very helpful and when we had a small problem, it was dealt with immediately. The restaurant staff (we only had Breakfast) were equally helpful and there was plenty of choice and the breakfast finished at 10:30 which was a bonus.

The Room furnishings were a bit dated and could do with some improvements and the shower was very small.

The Air Conditioning was not that efficient and I don't think it ever got close to the 20c / 70f that we wanted but we didn't spend too much time in the room so this was not a problem.

The Location is the best part of the this Hotel and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Kompas, it is in one of the best if not the best location in Bled, the bar staff were very good and attentive and the food was very good and plentiful. The pool was very clean and perfect temperature, gym was typical of hotel gym, we are on holiday so not tempted to visit. Others who have said it is not clean have a point, the carpet in the corridors is plain pale grey and every mark shows, you wouldn’t choose it for your living room, so it is marked. The bar lacks atmosphere and could be better furnished. That said we Had an enjoyable stay and would return.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gnt4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I’m afraid to say that this hotel falls far from the four star billing it has. What really struck us was how filthy the hotel was from the carpets in the corridors and bedrooms to the crockery in the dining room. I would remove the carpet and replace it with a hard flooring and ensure everything in the dining room is spotless

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank steviecunningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We booked six months ago and when we arrived were given the worst room in the hotel on the ground floor at the rear we sort a better room which we got but the water dosent run well in the shower.
The room is comfortable.
The facilities are standard the pool is just a pool not for swimming just for dipping into. The gym is functional but the machines are old and dont function well and have parts missing from them or dont work. Its a bit tired in it.
Breakfasts are good good choices.
The front desk was helpful with our room change but the system could not cope with our room change and refered to our old room.
Corridors need a good clean.

Room Tip: Facing lake with a balcony are best.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews