We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Triglav Bled
Nearby Hotels
Vila Bled(Bled)
US$262
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jazz Rooms & Apartments(Bled)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
346
113
27
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
113
27
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pool and saunahotel restaurantamuse boucheeggs or pancakesslovenian winesset menulovely hotelattic roomstunning viewssteep walkgreat balconyview from the balconyoverlooking the lakemain townthree nightswould highly recommend this hotelsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Overall good value hotel - clean, comfortable and great staff.

The room had a lovely view overlooking the lake but terrible pillows, a handheld shower and lack of kettle let it down a little.

The spa area is wonderful and we had a first class massage.

As the other reviews say, breakfast is poor and the choice diminished every day we were there. The evening meals were well flavoured but fine dining it is not. portions are small and menu repetitive and not very imaginative - soup, meat, veg repeat. After two nights we couldn't face the same again so ventured elsewhere. The sommeliers were outstanding and guided us to two excellent bottles of wine.

Go for the views and location and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Fjm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Everything from location, room, restaurant and service was special. Location is great with beautiful view on the lake Bled. I was very happy with stuff, I enjoyed eating dinner with sommelier serving me. Mr. Salkic a nice person and a very professional sommelier.
Hotel has also a small swimming pool and sauna. It is very exclusive and it is worth your money. I will come back often.

Room Tip: For sure room with lake view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matej H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

The main advantage of staying here is the beautiful view from the rooms, the restaurant and the swimming pool. If you're a foodie the 5 course set menu at the restaurant is also worth a try, although not overly adventurous it was all cooked to perfection, particularly the roast beef. Breakfast was average caring day to day; poached eggs were good. This is an old-fashioned hotel so don't expect mod-cons or design style. The decor was in good condition but little things let the room down like the broken plastic bin in the bathroom, the hairdryer that cut out after 20 seconds and knobs falling off the furniture. The swimming pool is a bit chilly but sauna nice. Yes, there is often a wait at reception to check in or out or get your key but the staff were all super friendly and helpful. Cleaning staff were very attentive but we left our towels on the rack which, according to their sign, means don't change them but they were all changed...we were trying to save the planet! Rooms are super quiet so fantastic for a good rest. We were told it's about an hour to walk around the lake but we took much much longer! There's a good rowing boat rental for only 10 euros an hour if you walk down the steps and turn right-just past the camping place. Free parking-big bonus in Bled. It is expensive but the unforgettable view of Lake Bled makes it worth it.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank thegeorgiegirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

From check in to check out we loved the place. The staff are wonderfully welcoming and friendly and went the extra mile to help us. We had a big balcony to overview the lake and mountains. It was a lovely peaceful place, a short walk from town so no noise or such to disrupt the peace. Pool and sauna are great and massage fantastic too. Dinner is the best, we were half board so dinner was prepared for us each night, we didn't choose and we were very happy with that as the food was delectable. Breakfast was just what we needed. Will be visiting again. Love this small hotel, I don't think I want to stay in a chain run hotel again after seeing this beautifully run place.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chicklis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

This is a little gem, situated above Lake Bled with beautiful views of the lake, and only 15/20 minutes walk into Bled along the lakeside. The hotel is in classic alpine style, furnished in a way in keeping with its history, but with all the comfort one expects from a 4* hotel. The spa area is absolutely superb - as someone who loves swimming, it was a delight to discover the pool was a decent length. And if you enjoy massages, I can safely say this was the best, most relaxing, and most professional I've ever had - and I'm something of an expert! Ask for the hot stone massage.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank LizA2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews