We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condo, memorable stay, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio interior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio interior
View from the window Comfy 160 x 200cm. bed, towels and linens included.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Studio interior
View from the window
Comfy 160 x 200cm. bed, towels and linens included.
Interior
Laptop with internet connection for your convenience during your stay.
Flat screen abd laptop
interior
interior
Black out curtains in studio
Fiction books, guidebooks, albums, dictionaries, games.
Little chocolate by the bed so my guests may have only nice dreams...
Welcome booklet and map of Warsaw
Separate kitchen, fully equipped.
Separate kitchen, with a fridge and a mocrowave.
Separate kitchen.
Kitchen fully equipped.
Fully equipped separate kitchen, comp tea, coffee, spices.
Fully equipped separate kitchen.
Polish cookbook in English and spices for easier cooking while abroad.
Full bathroom, shower may be wall mounted or hand held over bath.
Bathroom.
Bathroom.
Cleanliness is my priority!!!
Complimentary soap and shampoo.
Bathroom.
Washing machine for your convenience during the stay.
Complimentary washing detergents.
Some of the amenities in the studio.
Umbrella in case of rain...
Floor Plan
Metro station - 150m.
Exterior
F. Chopin Museum in Ostrogski Palace - 150m.
Veturillo bike rental across the street
Symbol of Warsaw by the river - 150m.
Groceries across the street, open 6am - 11pm
Warsaw University Library and Roof Gardens - 200 m.
National Stadium built for Euro2012, 10min. walk, across the river.
Copernicus Science Center, fun for the entire family - 150m.
Warsaw downtown map area.
Cafe round the corner.
Murals close to F.Chopin Museum.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Warsaw, Mazovia Province, Central Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Suzanna57...
Monterey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice condo, memorable stay, excellent location”
Reviewed 12 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this property for a longer period of time and we highly recommend it.
First of all - The place is clean, cute and packed with amenities. Location is just perfect (for tourists as well as for business travelers.) Public transportation is available in front of the building, but we could walk to many attractions as well.
The manager made us feel like being home away from home.
We used this accommodation as a base for short visits to other European attractions.

All in all - we'd love to stay there again!

Suzanna and Mark from Monterey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 April 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melifor
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Discover Tamka gem”
Reviewed 15 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Our stay in the apt Tamka Den allowed us to rediscover and revisit attractions of the area that lie in close proximity or within easy reach - Stare Miasto (Old City) and the Castle, Krakowskie i Nowy Swiat (Kings' Tract), the city centre. museums and theatres. It is so close everywhere that there is no need to use the public transport. However, buses going to various parts of Warsaw and connecting to metro and trams are available at the front of the house. Free parking is on site but a tourist does not really need a car in Warsaw.

The location is excellent as far as food is concerned. There are excellent shops on the corner so making your own meals is easy, but there are also restaurants within walking distance .

The apartment itself is not big but is well designed and comfortable. The way it is equipped shows thoughtfulness and care about visitors' needs. It contains all they might need for a comfortable stay, including tourist information and books, as well as a good TV/DVD set.

The Owner and the Neighbour are helpful and available to make your stay enjoyable.

We live in Australia and travel around the world quite a bit, often staying in self-contained accommodation. We have not experienced many examples of the standard and value that Tamka Den represents. We suggest it should be called Tamka Gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: limited space
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2011
Dear Melifor, I did not respond earlier to your review, as I expected a reply to my private e-mail sent to you on 08/28/11. Three months later, I have not heard from you.

Thank you for staying at Tamka Den in May 2011 and for a very nice review submitted in August. Since you are suggesting that Tamka Den should be named "Tamka Gem", I would like to know why was it not rated "excellent", but rather "very good".

What was wrong with the quality of bedding/sleeping comfort? The mattress is brand new and of top quality and there is also a mattress pad (brand new, 1 inch thick) for the extra comfort of my guests. What were the kitchen items that you did not find? The kitchen is equipped with absolutely everything a guest(s) may need for their short stay. And what kind of other amenities were lacking in the apartment? Everything you might have forgotten to pack with you is there: band-aids, OTC pain relief, sewing kit, shower caps, individually packed hand sanitizing towels, bath foam, body lotion, extra soap, shoe polish cloth, even eye covers and individually packed toothbrush and toothpaste. All complimentary.

Let me kindly remind you, while I - the owner - was overseas, you received the keys to Tamka Den within 6 hours of your first inquiry along with a very nice discount. Tamka Den was ready with complimentary chocolates to warmly welcome you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing