We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LONG AND BRILLIANT DAY”

Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$54,28*
and up
Salt Mine guided tour - private transport from...
Ranked #15 of 108 Transportation in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: AuschwitzSaltMine.co.uk - Polturist Private and Group Tours. Door to door service. English-speaking drivers, Polturist is a company with extensive experience, we specialize in tours and transfers. All our cars equipped with air conditioning. We arrange tours to the most popular destinations such us: Auschwitz Birkenau; Wieliczka Salt Mine; Zakopane; Wadowice - the birthplace of Pope John Paul II; Czestochowa where is the Black Madonna icon Dunajec River Gorge - Rafting and many other tours on request. Our drivers who speak excellent English will help you get all the tickets, and they will serve their experience. We will make every effort to ensure that your visit was a success! See You in Poland.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very moving day with the visit to Auschwitz and Birkenau. We were picked up from our hotel and the company texted us the pick up information. The coach took 1.5 hours to get to Auschwitz and we watched a documentary on the coach about the visit. Auschwitz was crowded but worth queuing. Found it upsetting seeing the exhibition. Birkenau was more open and larger area to visit. Very sombering experience but felt we had to visit. The salt mine visit was an uplifting visit especially after Auschwitz. Our guide was brilliant and entertaining. This is an amazing place and a must to visit when coming to Krakow

Thank pilsbury100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auschwitz & Sal... T, Owner at Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, please contact us again when you come back to Krakow someday.

Best regards AuschwitzSaltMine co.uk Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"salt mine tour"
in 18 reviews
"lunch reservation"
in 4 reviews
"excellent service"
in 17 reviews
"private transport"
in 3 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 3 reviews
"full day tour"
in 3 reviews
"nice driver"
in 3 reviews
"english guide"
in 3 reviews
"krakow area"
in 3 reviews
"no hesitation in recommending"
in 4 reviews
"spoke perfect english"
in 3 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 3 reviews
"airport transfer"
in 7 reviews
"day trip"
in 8 reviews
"great guide"
in 6 reviews
"group tour"
in 3 reviews
"organised tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 296 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved our visit to Auschwitz but was not overly impressed with the mine. If we were to return we'd do the longer Auschwitz tour and leave the mines

Thank Kenneth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auschwitz & Sal... T, Owner at Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, please contact us again when you come back to Krakow someday.

Best regards
AuschwitzSaltMine co.uk Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auschwitz & Sal... T, Owner at Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This tour has been so well executed, with very comprehensive information-you need todo yourself a favour and ensure you book this when in Krakow.
Communicati9n about pick up was preside,and accurate. The driver was personable and we watched a video of real footage from a Russian WWII photographer on the way to Auschwitz. We were then met bye guide who took us through the camp for 1 and half hours with constant educati9n about the people, the rituals, the conditions and the very harsh and cruel realities. From there we took a short ride to Birkenau, and the same guide walked us through the actual site of the Death Camp.
A boxed lunch, which was delicious and quite plentiful was provided and we then drove to Wieliczka, the salt mine.
Be very mindful of a few things, 1- it can get cold inside, ensure to bring a sweater.... 2-steps, there are what feels like a gazillion steps (800 odd) and lastly 3- it is a long day and this very interesting underground tour will tax you physically after the morning spent at Auschwitz/Birkenau..

All in all a fabulous, well organised but exhausting day

1  Thank VernaO28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auschwitz & Sal... T, Owner at Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, please contact us again when you come back to Krakow someday.

Best regards AuschwitzSaltMine co.uk Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Trip booked so easily wlth fantastic communication throughout.
Very professional and friendly driver and host (Viktor) who made the trip even better.
Very emotional tour of the camps but the tour of the SaltMine was a magical experience to end the day
Can’t recommend highly enough

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auschwitz & Sal... T, Owner at Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, please contact us again when you come back to Krakow someday.

Best regards AuschwitzSaltMine co.uk Crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours also viewed

 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Auschwitz & Salt Mine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing