We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A pleasant comfortable appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Green, spcious terrace overlooking Vistula river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Green, spcious terrace overlooking Vistula river
the terrace the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Green, spcious terrace overlooking Vistula river
the terrace
the terrace
Master bedroom - queen size bed
Double bedroom (bed - 140x 220)
View from the terrace
Lounge/living
WiFi + computer
The bathroom (bath+ double sink+ underfloor heating)
separate toilet
kitchen - detail
fully equipped kitchen
restaurants&cafes on the boats -just steps away from  the property
beautiful snowy winter - just outside our warm and cosy apartment ;)
beautiful snowy winter - just outside our warm and cosy apartment ;)
beautiful snowy winter - just outside our warm and cosy apartment ;)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province, Southern Poland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Haggis194...
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A pleasant comfortable appartment”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was comfortable, with a nice balcony. Good location not far from the main square, quite a few local shops and restaurants There was four of us and while the lounge was acceptable, there was not four comfortable chairs for us to sit on. The TV did not work at all, (we did report the fact but nothing happened) which was annoying as we were hoping to see some of the world cup. Also a decent tray to make ice would have useful. The flat on the fifth floor and no lift, so you have to be able to climb the stairs

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very nice balcony with a good view
Liked least: TV did work and the ice was useless
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zggb0b
Great Yarmouth, England
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had previously stayed in Krakow, using the Rental Agency through Jacek, although we could not get the same apartment, Jacek offered us this one, which was a bit further from the city centre. This time we went with other members of the family, including one member who was partially disabled. We already knew about the stairs, and they are, indeed, a challenge, even for relatively fit people, but we all managed to negotiate the 100 plus steps without too many problems. The apartment itself was warm, clean, and cosy, with the most fantastic views of the river and surrounding area... it must be really lovely on a warm summers night. There were 5 of us in the party, and we had no problems with the apartment. The Wi-Fi worked very well, and there was also a Internet PC in the apartment. There was also a washing machine which was situated in the bathroom. Getting into the City Centre was quite straight-forward, and the main Tram Stop was just two blocks away. Once we had worked out what we needed to do, we found that we were using the trams to get us everywhere. Basically, it was just a matter of getting a 72-hour ticket from one of the ticket machines at the main Tram Stops, then it was just a matter of getting on a tram and getting your ticket punched by one of the yellow ticket machines on the actual tram, and once you had done this, then you didn't have to do anything else. I believe ticket inspectors travel on the trams, and if they find you haven't had your ticket punched, then you are subject to a substantial on-the-spot fine. Anyway, I can highly recommend this as the best way to get about the City, and for 7 UK Pounds for 72 Hours unlimited travel.. it's a bargain.. you can get tickets for longer or shorter periods. We used Resort-Hoppa for transport to and from the airport, and they were excellent. We would certainly look at coming back here again during the summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location and views
Liked least: The 100 + stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FMW54
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet apartment with lovely terrace and view”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean, comfortable and well-equipped with a lovely terrace overlooking a park and river. It is on the fifth floor and so probably not ideal for those with very young children, but it was fine for ours (and the terrace is perfectly secure). It was in a quiet street but convenient for the Jewish Quarter and Old Town. We arranged a transfer from the airport and Jacek, the owner, was very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace
Liked least: The five flights of stairs to get there!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing