We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 150)
Filter reviews
1 150 results
Traveller rating
912
194
35
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
912
194
35
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the squaresmall balconymarket squaredouble windowstop floorperfect locationcloth hallwonderful hoteldvd playernespresso machinebeautiful roomchristmas marketthe hotel staffrynek glownyold towndeluxe roomloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1 150 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We booked direct with the hotel and at the same time we asked the staff to book several trips and a car to and from the airport. After a couple of emails giving us times, confirmations and costs all was arranged and everything went perfectly during our stay. As all the other reviews mention the location and I agree it could not be bettered for access to the lively square and all areas of the city are within easy walking - but I urge any traveller to make use of the small but extremely helpful staff. Don't be afraid to use the airport pickup service the hotel offers as we found (when talking to other hotel guests)it was cheaper than picking up an unbooked taxi.
Rooms are clean and well appointed - ask for a top floor (4th) if you want a balcony with a view of the square.

Room Tip: top floor - 4th has balconies with best views of square
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank at72015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Located right in the Main Square you could not ask for a better location. The rooms are tastefully done with antique accents, oriental rugs and all the comfort you could want. Our room overlooked the main square boasting huge windows that opened up to the sounds of horse-drawn carriages what could only be described as being in a hallmark family movie. The room was quiet, once the windows were closed, not a sound, just the romantic lights of the square. The Wenzel is located close to everything so all you have to do is step out your door and pick a direction. The staff was absolutely accommodating (even if they didn't think I was the President) and the breakfast and dining area were superb. I highly recommend staying here, it was one of the best stays we've had.

Room Tip: Stay overlooking the main square!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KevinCasillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

This was our first time in Krakow. Hotel Wentzel is perfect, right on the square. You walk out the door and everything is within easy walking distance. Our room was perfect, overlooking the square but virtually soundproof. The breakfast was great and more than adequate to get your day started. The staff were all wonderful and more than happy to answer your questions and arrange any tour you might want to take. Extra special mention to Natalia who helped with an airline issue when the website was only in Polish and who helped with some family name research. Also, extra special mention to Gregorz whose smiling face was always welcoming. He went above and beyond to help us mail something back to the US. Jacob and Krysztof were also wonderful. If you are staying in Krakow you would be hard-pressed to find a better hotel or nicer people working there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BobandKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This hotel could not have been more perfectly located to experience the beauty of Krakow. Our room was on the top floor overlooking the square with a quaint balcony. It was like a fairytale. The location was wonderful, the room was wonderful, and the service was wonderful! What more could you possible ask for??!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa0J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

The Wenzl Hotel was wonderful. We had a room with a beautiful view of the main square. The hotel was very nice, clean and had large bathrooms. The internet was great and the staff was very helpful. The location was perfect and they have valet services for cars. Wonderful breakfast with large a large variety.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank UNCDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews