We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Hard Rock Cafe Krakow
Ranked #227 of 1 802 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$24
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stare Miasto
Description: The Hard Rock Cafe in Krakow, which used to be the capital of Poland, is situated in the UNESCO World Heritage Market Square next door to the most famous church in Poland - St. Mary’s Basilica. From the tallest of its 2 towers, on the hour every hour, the bugle player plays the "Hejnal". According to legend, in 1241 as the Mongol invasion of Poland approached the Krakow, a guard on the church tower sounded the alarm by playing the "Hejnal", and the city gates were closed before the city could be taken. The bugler, however, was shot in the throat and did not complete the tune, which is why it now ends abruptly before completion The 500-square-meter cafe includes seating for 160 over three floors, two vibrant bars and a Rock Shop. Hard Rock Cafe Krakow showcases memorabilia from some of the world's most iconic artists, including John Lennon, KISS, Prince and The Who. Key memorabilia items are now on display, from Jimi Hendrix’s embroidered poncho; and an autographed silver harmonica played by Bob Dylan; to a pair of black tassel gloves worn by Madonna and an autographed cymbal played by Tico Torres of Bon Jovi.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Food here is lovely. Great service by the very attentive staff. food was quick in coming once ordered.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kenneth o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Customer Support Specialist at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Kenneth
Wow, what a wonderful comment! You definitely made our day:)) We are so happy that you had a great time with us, as you can expect everytime you walk into any Hard Rock Cafe around the world:) Providing you with rock'n'roll & friendly service is one of our main goals, so you can imagine how happy we are that we lived up to your expectations! We're more than glad that our attentive staff members and amazing food were to your liking:) Thank you for contacting us to leave such a glowing opinion, we can't wait to see you again, all best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 888)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 2 888 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The burger ordered well done and instead it comes medium.The whole dish was average in taste.The salad was also average and nothing special in taste.In contrast with other Hard Rock Cafes in other cities this was average.

Thank vhadji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Customer Support Specialist at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello vhadji
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of Hard Rock Cafe Kraków. We're really sorry to read that you weren't impressed with your visit to our venue...cause being 'average' is definitely not our main goal. We are also disappointed to read your feedback about our burger. Remember that if anything during your visit to our venue concerns you - do not hasitate to call your server or Manager on Duty, who'll gladly help you solve the current situation. At Hard Rock Cafe we work to very high standards & we take great pride in excellent dishes - we are sorry that this was not reflected on your visit. All of your comments will be taken on board and shared with the kitchen and management team. We do hope that you will reconsider a future visit to Hard Rock Cafe Kraków to enjoy a truly authentic Hard Rock experience. Rock on!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great central location right in the heart of old town. Unfortunately: there was a private party which took over all the main dining area. I was lucky to grab a seat at the limited bar area. There was also an outside dining area but since it was raining on and off and chilly, not a popular choice. There was a good atmosphere but a little crowded because of the party, also a little distracted as I wasn’t directly at the bar so had to find a waitress to order food. Standard menu, chicken Fajitas tonight. Food was delivered in good time especially since it was so busy. Food was cooked well and hot. I would like to visit again as you couldn’t enjoy walking around to see all the memorabilia. Well worth a visit if you are in the beautiful city, just try and pick a night avoiding private parties.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Customer Support Specialist at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello David
It happens that quiet big amount of rock'n'roll fans visit us in the very same moment...it's hard to argue, those are moments in which we're one of the most vivid places on the whole planet:) We're glad that beside the fact it was bit crowdy our hosts managed to find you a great spot just next to the bar! Providing you with amazing, american style food is one of our main goals, so you can imagine how happy we are that our Fajitas lived up to your expectations with its quality:) We're also happy to hear that our service was to your liking - we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our staff! We're more than sure that your feedback will give them wings:)) We hope it means that we're to expect you next time you're in Kraków, all best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Only tables downstairs as private function upstairs but so so busy so whilst trying to eat people walking past the table. Service was excellent though very attentive.

Thank Mollysmiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Customer Support Specialist at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Mollysmiff
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our Cafe. We are sorry to see that your experience was worth only 3 stars. We're truly sorry to hear that the way we arranged our tables wasn't to your liking. On the other hand many thanks for kind words about our friendly&attentive service. We're sorry that your eperience didn't entirely match your expectations. We would really like the opportunity to see you again in our beautiful city and legendary venue - all best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was my first time at hard rock. Not disappointed. Really good food and drinks. So good we ate here twice within 4 days of our stay in Kraków. Staff really friendly and nice. Great location and view when sitting outside!!!

1  Thank Sumz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna_Janczak, Customer Support Specialist at Hard Rock Cafe Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Sumz8
Wow, it's so great to know we were your first!! We are thrilled that you had an amazing and unforgettable experience with us:) Providing you with amazing, american style food is one of our main goals, so you can imagine how happy we are that we lived up to your expectations with its quality:) We're also happy that our service rock your world - we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to our servers, to let them know that they're making great work! We hope it means that we're to expect you next time you're in Kraków, all best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Krakow also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing