We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”
Review of Black Angel's Bar

Black Angel's Bar
Ranked #21 of 711 Nightlife in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Black Angel's Bar is designed in the prohibitory style of 1930s where the names of cocktails are not just empty names.Immerse yourselves into the mood of black and white films and cheer the spirit with a good drink. Black Angel's Bar is located in the second basement of the hotel U Prince in the Old Town Square.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great ‘cave’ bar. Very friendly staff, great selection of drinks at reasonable prices! Highly recommend.

Thank Elliezed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Black Angel's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Elliezed,

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you liked our bar and we hope that you spent a nice evening.

It was our pleasure to have you here and we hope to see you soon again!

Your sincerely,
Black Angel`s Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"u prince"
in 57 reviews
"cocktail bar"
in 52 reviews
"great cocktails"
in 36 reviews
"basement bar"
in 16 reviews
"live piano"
in 15 reviews
"drinks menu"
in 12 reviews
"cocktail lovers"
in 8 reviews
"no photography"
in 10 reviews
"cocktail list"
in 8 reviews
"no photos allowed"
in 8 reviews
"amazing bar"
in 10 reviews
"cool bar"
in 13 reviews
"old town square"
in 56 reviews
"ice cubes"
in 8 reviews
"the main square"
in 11 reviews
"visiting prague"
in 12 reviews
"astronomical clock"
in 12 reviews
Filter

61 - 65 of 1 130 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent bar the tender was outstanding extremely helpful and cheerful I think called paval his moves were very cool must do lovely atmosphere for a few drinks

Thank Marya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Black Angel's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Marya L,

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you liked our bar and spent a great night out. We will definitely let the bartenders know, that their job is done well.

Thank you once again for your post and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Your sincerely,
Black Angel`s Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this place, a proper oasis from the Square outside. Excellent cocktails and really good service. Go on a quiet night to avoid the tourist groups as it can attract a big spending and obnoxious crowd - fortunately the layout helps with lots of quiet corners and booths

Thank axt678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Black Angel's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear axt678,

Thank you very much for your nice review. I hope you spent a great night full of perfect experiences and you will definitely recommend it to your friends.

See you next time!

Your sincerely,
Black Angel`s Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The atmosphere, the professionalism of the staff (and their crisp attire) all contribute to each visit being a memorable experience! Going back this year!

Thank Ronpah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Black Angel's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Ronpah,

Thank you for writing such a nice and kind review which is very much appreciated. It is always good to hear about your great experiences and that you enjoyed your stay at our bar.

We are looking forward to see you soon!

Best regards,
Black Angel´s Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

The staff seemed to know their cocktails very well, and took care in acknowledging our preferences on how our drinks were made, which was very nice. There was a good atmosphere down there, especially when a piano player came in for a half an hour set! (Very talented, kept us busy guessing what film scores etc he was playing!)
Considering the quality of the drinks, the prices were very reasonable. It was around 600 koruna for 3 martinis.
A nice stop if you are looking for somewhere a little quirkier to go for cocktails!
(Unfortunately I have no photos of the bar as there is a no photography policy)

Thank SaskiaRoseBates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr B, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Black Angel's Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear SaskiaRoseBates,

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you liked our bar and spent a great night out.

Regarding your comment about the photos. In the next couple of sentences I would like to briefly explain to you why taking photographs are not allowed. We have many guests, couples, groups who really, appreciate the privacy. As you could experience yourself, the atmosphere is truly like in 1930´s were people were not surrounded by all the modern gadgets, including mobile phones, cameras, tablets etc. And we really try very hard to give our guests the opportunity to at least get a little bit closer to this fabulous era. We want to offer something else, something different to our guests.

Thank you once again for your post and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Your sincerely,
Black Angel`s Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Angel's Bar also viewed

 

Been to Black Angel's Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing