We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Chinese restaurant”
Review of Dong Hai

Dong Hai
Ranked #1 063 of 6 176 Restaurants in Prague
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighbourhood: Liben
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Liben
Reviewed 27 February 2021

I just LOVE this restaurant. Extremely delicious food, the owner is super friendly, professional waitress, clean venue, beautiful comfort setting, nearby metro and tram. You won't regret your visit, it is worthed

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank vinayantiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2019

Beware - the Trip Advisor map does, at the time of writing, have this restaurant in the wrong location. It is actually close to the Brezineveska tram stop.
We went out there on the tram as we wanted a change from the tourist-infested centre of Prague - and it was worth the trip. The decor was properly Chinese. The food was generally fine, if rather bland and under-spiced, and the set meal for three was excellent value. Service was charming

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WardenRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Again as every time, the duck was superb! The whole family liked it including the kids. Thank you

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank TomasP777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The food was great and the portions are really big. There was no need for an appetizers but we didn’t know that the portions are that big. The prices of the specialties are a bit high, but I appreciate the offer of a regular food for reasonable money. The service is great, frendly and fast. It is close to the metro stop Kobylisy. We will definitely come again and recommend to our friends. Clean and decent place.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank 561jelenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

The place has an interesting interior. The food amoubt on the plate is huge.
The service is perfect.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dong Hai also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Dong Hai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.