We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 700)
Filter reviews
3 700 results
Traveller rating
3 580
105
12
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 580
105
12
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town dinner reservations complimentary wine hotel experience moment you arrive restaurant recommendations the entire staff walking tour quiet street small hotel jewish quarter amazing hotel car service our night stay visiting prague beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 3 700 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

When planning our trip to Prague, we read the reviews for Residence Agnes and as experienced travelers, the reviews sounded TOO good to be true. Let me assure you that once you have stayed here, it will ranks amongst your top hotel experiences ever!!

When you arrive, you are warmly greeted and given a drink of your choice as you sit in the lovely lobby area and the staff asks you what you would like to do during your stay so they can help you make it happen.

The rooms themselves were perfect. We do not spend much time in our room so we are looking for clean and renovated bathrooms and both exceeded our expectations. The bathrooms are very modern and well maintained and we enjoyed the soft, white duvets on the bed.

Every time we left, we were offered water and asked if we needed a ride anywhere and when we returned we were warmly greeted, offered drinks and various other treats. It was always so enjoyable to relax for awhile in the sitting area which is multistory with a glass ceiling open to the sky.

The breakfast was a huge spread of delicious breads, cakes, meats, eggs and fresh juices. Too many things to name and the same great service. In fact, we had to leave at 7:30 for our train and they made sure the entire breakfast spread was made available by 7 am when it is normally open at 7:30! Then, when we were taken to the train station, our host from the hotel actually walked in with us to help us update our train ticket to add seat reservations which was SO helpful!

I could go on and on but let me sum up by saying that I have travelled a lot and this service exceeded the service I have received at 5 star hotels! You can not put a price on the over the top hospitality in addition to the excellent location and facilities.

Many thanks to the entire staff!! You really made our trip to Prague AMAZING!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Atlantahess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Atlantahess,

thank you very much for such nice and complex review. It makes us really happy to know that you had an amazing time spent in Prague.
It was our pleasure having you as our lovely guests and being you of assistance. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers.

We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards from all of us

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

RA will pick you up at the airport if you make your reservation directly with them and stay at least three days. They gave us several free rides to destinations with their hotel van, suggested wonderful restaurants, served free wine and other beverages and snacks in their reception/dining space, and made recommendations and reservations for activities. The concert at the Spanish Synagogue was superb. The size and furnishings in their hotel rooms are larger and nicer than is the norm in Europe. The reviews on here about their hotel and service are not exaggerating. Why would you stay anywhere else? Want a nice tour of Prague? Talk to Jason at livingprague.com.

Room Tip: They will modify the bed setup if needed.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Becky,

thank you very much for choosing Hotel Residence Agnes for your recent stay in Prague. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your three days in Prague.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards from all of us

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We cannot say enough positive things about this gem of a hotel! Frank, Natalie, Pavla and the entire staff are wonderful and incredibly attentive. They made our stay in Prague even more memorable. The hotel is on a quiet street, just steps away many of Prague’s top sites. The buffet breakfast is amazing.
Wonderful, welcoming place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Nancy,

thank you very much for such nice comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time in Prague and our hotel and you will have nice memories from here.

We all hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards from all of us

Frank, Natalia, Pavla, Klara, Lenka, Pavel, Lukas and Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Look no further, for this is the BEST place to stay in Prague. We had a wonderful 2-night stay here at this lovely small hotel and only wish it could have been longer. We were sad to leave!
All the people here are so kind, generous, and helpful. We've never experienced quite this level of caring service before, though we've traveled a lot, and we cannot rave about them enough. When we arrived at the end of a long travel day, the lovely Klara warmly welcomed us at the door and ushered us to a table, where she supplied us with wine and snacks and helped us figure out our stay in Prague. She was very helpful in making reservations at 2 excellent restaurants (Smetana and Blue Duckling) and recommended a classical music concert at the Spanish Synagogue, which was a highlight of our Prague visit. There is a driver available to shuttle guests to dinner or other venues. He is incredible - a very skilled driver (and fun guy) who managed the narrow streets of Prague as far as he could drive, then hopped out and walked us to the door. I'm sorry I didn't learn everyone's name, because they are all wonderful. We send our big thanks to each and every one.
The rooms here are very comfortable, clean, and quiet, and the hotel is in a great location - within easy walking distance of the Old Town Square, but off the beaten track and away from noisy tourists. They even left a gingerbread cookie from the shop next door on our bed in the evening. We loved our stay and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EasternShoreLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear guests,

thank you very much for such wonderful comments. We are happy to hear that you had nice stay in Prague. It was our pleasure having you as our lovely guests and being you of assistance. We are glad that you liked as well the recommended restaurants by us as well as the concert in the Spanish synagogue. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with other travelers.

We all look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Warmest regards from all of us

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel Agnes is situated in a lovely, historic building within easy walking distance to all the main Prague sites. The rooms are well equipped and well decorated, but what makes this place truly special is the service. The staff goes out of their way to ensure you have a great time in their city, arranging tours, dinner reservations (they were able to get us into the Michelin 1* Field restaurant with short notice) and everywhere they recommended was spot on. It was my daughter’s birthday on the day we arrived and they were happy to order a cake for her and provided champagne to boot. Every time you come into the hotel you are offered a drink or asked if you need anything. They even sent us home with a couple of Pilsner Urquell glasses since we couldn’t find a place to buy the ones we wanted in town. I am an experienced traveler and I must say that I have rarely experienced this level of service, even in some of the top hotels in the world. Oh, and I almost forgot...the breakfast is over the top! You will not be disappointed if you stay here. Hotel Residence Agnes is a gem!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank HappyTooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceAgnes, Manažer at Hotel Residence Agnes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear guests,

first of all thank you for such nice and complex comments. We are pleased that you chose Residence Agnes for this special occasion to celebrate your daughter's birthday. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time spent in Prague.

We all hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards from all of us

Your Residence Agnes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews