We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base to explore Prague”
other travellers have booked this property
Exclusive apartment in the hearth of Prague. Bright, spacious living room and fully equipped kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exclusive apartment in the hearth of Prague. Bright, spacious living room and fully equipped kitchen
Living room - very bright and spacious. Living room - very bright and spacious.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Exclusive apartment in the hearth of Prague. Bright, spacious living room and fully equipped kitchen
Living room - very bright and spacious.
Living room - very bright and spacious.
Living room - very bright and spacious.
Living room - very bright and spacious.
Living room - very bright and spacious.
One of many decorations in the apartment
Fully equipped kitchen with many other accessories, spices, ...
Fully equipped kitchen with many other accessories, spices, ...
Fully equipped kitchen with many other accessories, spices, ...
Fully equipped kitchen with many other accessories, spices, ...
Dining table for six (high baby chair on request)
Dining table for six (high baby chair on request)
Dining table for six (high baby chair on request)
Dining table for six (high baby chair on request)
Master bedroom with new king size double bed made from the solid wood.
Master bedroom with new king size double bed made from the solid wood.
Cloakroom connected with the master bedroom
Second bedroom with new queen size double folding bed and one single bed.
Bathroom with spacious shower, toilet and sauna made from cedar wood.
Bathroom with spacious shower, toilet and sauna made from cedar wood.
Bathroom with spacious shower, toilet and sauna made from cedar wood.
Second bathroom with toilet.
Second bathroom with toilet is located near the entrance.
A lot of storage space...
Ideal location - residential street near river Vltava, in walking distance to many historical sites.
3D Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Christine...
Ebersberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect base to explore Prague”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

As we arrived there was a really kind address of welcome. We were informed about everything we needed to know about the equipment, shopping facilities and points of interest in the surroundings. In this lovely apartment we felt at home from the first moment. We missed absolutely nothing in the equipment. Even in the fridge we found everything we needed for our first breakfast on Monday.
This is an ideal location to explore Prague and we did it only by foot though we could reach tram or metro in a few minutes.
It’s a pity that we have got not more time to stay, but we can return to this wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the coziness
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Christine, you will be welcomed back anytime, as one of our best guests. And many thanks for your very nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sempai_sc...
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a home away from home - ideal.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the penthouse apartment for 4 nights. Libor was quick with communications before we arrived, arranging an airport transfer (a huge help after a trans-Atlantic flight), and Ivana to let us in and show us the layout.
Some apartments provide just the essentials, especially the converted attics. But this is not one of those places: all of the appliances were high-end (and therefore easy to use and reliable), the lighting and electric light/switch locations all well-thought-out and convenient (makes a big difference when you are looking for the light in the dark while jetlagged), the wifi and TV/audio were excellent, the beds had beautiful but sturdy wood frames and were very comfortable, all the windows opened easily there was AC and heating. The private sauna was the icing on the cake.
Downstairs there was a minimart literally next door and Libor had been considerate enough to provide some welcoming snacks and refreshments in the fridge - a very nice touch.
The apartment is located less than 1km from the edge of old-town (where most of the touristy sights are) - an easy walk along the river and just the thing to help with digestion after dinner in one of the dozens of excellent restaurants within 20min stroll.
We are gluten intolerant, and it was a stroke of luck that Prague's only gluten-free bakery (The Sweet Life) was just 650m away in the same neighborhood. We also ate at Prague's gluten-free Italian restaurant (1.5km, Alriso risotteria italiana), and the traditional Czech cuisine restaurant Svejk Restaurant U Karla, which also has a gluten-free menu (1.3km).
When we revisit Prague, we'll be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was so well-thought-out.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkkk22
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, lovely Prague”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are a big family with three children. The lovely apartment can accommodate us comfortably. It is extremely clean, homey and equipped with excellent cooking utensils and kitchen facilities that will delight the most serious cooking mama. There is also a sauna room which is a treat after a wet day's touring. Furthermore, whole apartment is air-conditioned.

The apartment is located in a very nice and quiet area: only 3-4 minutes’ walk to Metro and large supermarkets, shops, restaurants, and is not touristy. With three-minutes’ tram ride, we are in the funicular station for Petrin Hill. For 2-3 more tram stops, we are in Charles Bridge.

And the owner, Libor, is very nice and responsive. He replied every email promptly before we started our tour.

All in all, the apartment and Prague are very lovely. Our kids are talking about visiting them again in winter. Don’t miss them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind words, I really appreciate it - and you will be always warmly welcomed back again, anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trvl_jph
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment and Wonderful Owner”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Libor's beautiful apartment. It made a great visit to Prague even better. The apartment was very comfortable and quiet, and the elevator and air conditioning were really appreciated!
The location is great, with the Andel Metro station and tram stops just a few minutes' walk away. Libor (the owner) was very helpful, and always responded promptly to our messages.
We highly recommend this accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, secure, comfortable, great location.
Liked least: Nothing!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
James and Christina are really perfect guests, it was my great pleasure to host them. Many thanks, hope to see you in Prague sometimes again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandJPlus...
The Black Hills, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Great location close to all the the beautiful sights of Prague!”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband, sister, brother in law stay in this apartment and found it very comfortable. Very well equipped with everything you would need in the kitchen. The only thing that we all agreed on is if Libor was not there to check you in you had to figure out how to operate the appliances because all the manuals were written in Czech!! So English instructions would really be nice! All in all we loved Prague and we hope to return one day soon!!!
Thank you for your kindness Libor! You are the best!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your kind words and satisfaction with your stay, I really appreciate it. And many thanks for your useful recommendations, we will follow them.

In fact the manuals in foreign languages (mostly English, some German) are already there, but our housekeeper forgot show you where they are tucked away ... Our mistake, sorry, we will improve it!

All the best, hope to see you again!
Libor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$110
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing