We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$296
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Carlo IV(Prague)
US$227
US$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$246
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$252
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$182
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
296
319
122
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
319
122
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswenceslas squareip pavlova metro stationold towntram stopjust round the cornerminute walkexcellent locationyogurtspacious bathroomreception staffthree starpublic transportshower headmini barhotel is situatedthe hotel is cleancleaned every day
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is situated on the outskirts of New Town and is a 5 minute walk to Wenceslas Squair and a 15 minute walk to Old Town. The Hotel is clean comfortable and reasonable priced, with staff who will go out of there way to help, which they did. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast with plenty of choice, my wife is a coeliac and had no problem with the menu on offer for breakfast. I would defiantly stay in this hotel on return to the beautiful city of Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidG186336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Stayed here two nights for a business trip in Prague and must say it's a good priced hotel on a nice location. Just outside of the city center everything is still reachable by metro or by foot. The breakfast is a bit basic for my taste but the rooms are clean and tidy and the staff is friendly.
If you want to see more of the city then there are better hotels closer to the city center. If you have something to do in the area then this is not a bad hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Niels W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Just completed ten day stay at Hotel Tyl, my third stay at this friendly hotel. Centrally located in Vinohrady neighborhood - a personal favorite - this hotel always provides a comfortable and friendly base to explore Prague. In addition, the wonderful staff makes the stay that much more enjoyable.

Arrived mid-day to a warm welcome from Markos, a hold-over from previous visits. Lovely to be remembered, and he had already arranged for my requested lower-floor room. Hotel overlooks Tyvolo Square, a small plaza in Vinohrady. Square has weekend farmers markets and some street food stands. My room overlooked the backyard, not as scenic but very quiet for good sleeping. Either choice is good, depending on your sleep schedule.

Breakfast is quite extensive and good, with minor changes daily. The ladies that run the breakfast room are my favorite part of the Hotel Tyl experience. Even with limited Czech, I was able to understand and enjoy these wonderful women. They all did a great job and kept smiling all the while.

Room itself was large with comfortable bed, good sized tv, and a spacious bathroom. My room had only a hand shower set-up, never my favorite, but the water pressure was excellent and water temperature hot. Refrigerator is available, along with goodies. I hit the local grocery and cooled my food inside, perfect.

Location is wonderful if you enjoy a 'locals' neighborhood type feel. Sights of Prague are a walk, but there is good shopping right in the area. IP Pavlova metro station is one block away, and tram stop is directly to left of hotel entrance. Metro and trams in Prague are good and cheap, and easy enough to learn the routes. You can always ask at the front desk.

Overall, very much enjoyed my visit to Hotel Tyl. Comfortable, not fancy. Friendly, not chic. If you want a clean, safe and economical base to explore Prague, this hotel is for you.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We picked up this hotel as an offer together with a flight and we have not been disappointed. Not exactly in the centre of Praha but very close to local transportation like tram or underground.
It's not an ultra modern place but that's exactly what we were looking for; something that more or less represented the idiosincracy of Praha and Tyl Hotel is a good example of the way it has to be when you think of one of the three Imperial cities (along with Wein and Budapest).

We stayed in a deluxe double room (maybe the first adjective is pompous) with a third bed that we didn't use. The furniture was appropriate for a historic past and the bathroom was quite ample with a bathtub and hairdryer. A tv set and a minibar together with a couple of little armchairs and a tiny safe completed the room which was on the first floor for not smoking customers. A very good thing was the total silence we had for the two nights that we spent there as the room faced the back of the establishment.

Breakfast was fine with an array of dishes to choose. Service was adequate but we saw 5 different receptionists in only a couple of days. None of them were czech so the information that we required from some of them was not accurate about opening times of museums and so on.

All in all, Hotel Tyl is a good place for staying if you prefer not to be in the centre and wish to relive golden times of Czech history.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stendek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel for three nights recently. Believed it was a four star hotel when I think it is probably two and a half.
It is a small boutique type hotel with no frills.
A clean and basic room in the attic on the fifth floor at the front. The noise of nearby passing trams can easily be heard.
The windows are velux type and we slept on the first night with no curtains, until we discovered blinds within the window the following day !
A basic adequate continental breakfast is provided.
Staff were helpful.
Summarise visit as being ' an OK visit '

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Plodder588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews