We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal base for a long weekend in Prague”
other travellers have booked this property
Huge open plan living and mezzanine level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Huge open plan living and mezzanine level
Beautiful views from the master bedroom in our lovely Art Nouveau building Original exposed oak beams. View from the dining area .
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Huge open plan living and mezzanine level
Beautiful views from the master bedroom in our lovely Art Nouveau building
Original exposed oak beams. View from the dining area .
Living room from Bed 1
Rajastan dining area with wrought iron dining chairs and comfy cushions.
View of the lounge from the kitchen
Master bedroom. Bed with memory foam and quality linen.
Bed room 2 of 3. Spacious and cozy.
Living room from the mezzanine stairs
Fully fitted kitchen, gas cooker , dish washer , all mod cons.
Master bathroom with washing machine for your laundry needs.
Infra red sauna
View from from the mezzanine floor to dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Dana M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal base for a long weekend in Prague”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this wonderful apartment with 5 friends over three nights. The apartment is so spacious and everything we needed was provided, along with some extra touches such as cake, beer and a fruit bowl to really give our trip that special feeling! Lucie impressed us all with her knowledge of Prague which she was more than happy to share with us all.

Location was excellent as well, being a stone's throw away from the 22 tram which took us all the way up to Prague castle, and with several convenience stores and bakeries nearby.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lumpy295
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment, highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Hugh and Lucie couldn't do enough to help during our stay, advising on tram ticket purchase, ordering taxis for us and advice on the best coffee and pastries (Paul's). The apartment had everything we needed including more varieties of teabag than we had ever seen! We were two couples and each coupe had a downstairs bedroom and our own bathroom. There were two more double beds on the open gallery, separated by a wall, which would be fine for older children or couples who don't mind little privacy. The apartment was on the 5th floor but there was a lift. Perfectly situated in a relatively quiet area just outside the city centre but dead easy to catch any number of very cheap trams just outside the apartment. Would definitely recommend this apartment and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrickyTre...
Cambridge, England
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Perfect for friends or family”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We wanted 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. After looking around the old town area we realised that what we wanted was about £300 per night. For a third of that we decided on the Loft.

The location is in a residential area with tram stops on the doorstep. 7 stops take you to the edge of the Old Town. We mainly got off at the big Tesco store.

The apartment itself was so spacious. Essentials were left in the kitchen as well as a cake on the dining table. The apartment has a lift which is as well as the apartment is on the top floor. Very clean, good wifi, plenty of hot water and a very helpful owner. Lucie lives next door and was on hand if needed. Nothing was too much trouble for her.
To sum up, a large, clean, secure and attractive place to stay where locals live rather than tourists. Would recommend for family or a group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of space and light.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aoishe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay in Prague”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay in the Loft. Everything is as described, if not better! Beautiful clean apartment with loads of space. Lucie organised taxis to and from the airport for us and even had glass bottles of water and a cake for us upon arrival! Location was brilliant too with the tram right outside and only a quick journey into the centre. Would definitely stay here again, Lucie and Hugh were so helpful and friendly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haggishun...
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great stay in Prague”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The communication in the lead up to our stay was excellent, Lucie even arranged a taxi for us from the airport. The flat was very stylish and had all the amenities one could wish for. My friends and I, all ladies in our late 30s had a lovely, relaxing time. The flat would also be suitable for families. Although on the 5th floor there was a small lift.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful taste of the owner
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing