We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in the heart of Prague”
other travellers have booked this property
BALCONY WITH VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BALCONY WITH VIEW
BATHROOM WITH JACUZZI, TV, STEREO, FLOOR-HEATING LIVINGROOM (CAN BE USED AS 2nd BEDROOM)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
BALCONY WITH VIEW
BATHROOM WITH JACUZZI, TV, STEREO, FLOOR-HEATING
LIVINGROOM (CAN BE USED AS 2nd BEDROOM)
LIVINGROOM (DINING AREA)
LIVINGROOM (CAN BE USED AS 2nd BEDROOM)
BALCONY WITH VIEW
BALCONY WITH VIEW
BALCONY BY NIGHT
HALLWAY/KITCHEN
HALLWAY/KITCHEN
HALLWAY/KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
WC
FACADE
STAIRCASE
SURROUNDINGS
DISPOSAL PLAN (LIVING-ROOM CAN BE USED ALSO AS BEDROOM)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
MichalBos...
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in the heart of Prague”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This beautiful luxury flat with nice balcony is located in Old Town in Prague, which is probably the best location to stay. It's well equipped, there's everything you need, really! I will exactly book this apartment for my next stay in Prague!

Highly recommended!
Thank you for opportunity to stay in this wonderful apartment, Magnus!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayalizme...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Choice In Prague”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I can give many reasons why you should stay here but here are three:

1. Perfect location. You do not need to take the metro around and can walk to any sight very quickly. There are great cofffee places for the morning, pubs and restaurants for the afternoon and nightlife is not but a five minute walk.

2. Beautiful home. My friend and I stayed here and absolutely loved the place. It is beautiful, clean and spacious.

3. The host. We were greeted when we got there and contacted before we left. Everything was very smooth and the host does a great job at helping with anything you need.

Overall, this place is a must if you are staying in Prague and if/when I go back, I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hwade24
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a great experience with this property! A driver was at the airport exit with my name on it and took us straight to the apartment. I think it cost around $20.00. Upon arrival Magnus was there fixing the TV in the bathroom. He promptly showed us how things worked in the apartment and gave us recommendations on where to eat and what to visit. He has thought of everything that you could ever need or want while staying at the apartment. The bed was comfortable with a memory foam mattress topper. The location was perfect. It was quite yet so close to everything. It’s close to public transport but we were able to walk everywhere. When leaving we weren’t sure what the best way to get from the apartment to the train station. Magnus e-mailed me a map with great instructions. The only thing that could have been better would have been the weather… We appreciate your hospitality and your apartment thank you for making our stay so special.

Holly and Jason

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryFXD
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“What's not to like”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is a couple of minutes from the river and about ten minutes walk to Charles Bridge. We paid £62/night for three nights and will stay here again when we return to Prague.

The apartment is on the fourth floor of a fairly unimpressive block of flats. It's dark and dated in the lobby and the single lift is not huge. The flat is totally different and has been refurbished to a high standard. You enter to the kitchen and have the lounge and bedroom leading off in front to a balcony. The bathroom, toilet and laundry cupboard are off to the left but the only daylight is from the balcony, so these have no natural light.

Considering the location, this is great value and we can't fault it. My only complaint is that they have a large zebra skin on the wall, which is a bit tasteless and may bother some people (my wife was a bit put off by it).

The kitchen has everything you'd need to cook a breakfast or simple meal and we had all we needed. They had internet and cable-tv but as with most Western European countries, the choice was very limited. (but you don't come to Prague to watch telly).

I was a bit concerned when I booked this as it seemed a bit too cheap - but it's a real find in the heart of Prague.

We got a transfer from the airport which was €25 / Kr 600. With the Euro in nosedive, this is much cheaper in Kr so it's worth having the local currency if you use it. It's close enough to the transport links, but we were feeling lazy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Ventilation. It was hot when we visited and there's no aircon. Windows must be closed when you leave so it got a bit stuffy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The apartment is just on the edge of the beautiful old town but with the amenities of the new town close by. The apartment is perfect for two people who don't cook but a little more cramped for three or more. Generally the facilities in the apartment are good but the kitchen area is a little small and the cupboards are designed for people who are taller than I am. Kate welcomed us to the apartment and arranged our taxis for us. She was very helpful and pleasant.
Restaurants close by such as The Kabul and the Stoletsi are worth visiting. You can take the 22 tram up the hill to the castle and the monastery (excellent beer). Have fun. Prague is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is fantastic.
Liked least: Trying to cook in the kitchen area.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing