We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$120
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$374
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1 249
US$323
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Praha Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$224
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$311
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 924)
Filter reviews
1 924 results
Traveller rating
1 482
391
43
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 482
391
43
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squaregreat hotelquiet streetpillow menuplenty of storage spacerecommend this hotelpalladium shopping centrecomfortable bedswithin walking distancebreakfast was amazingminute walkdeluxe roomfresh fruitlovely bathroommodern designstayed for nightscity break
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1 924 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel
Central location within walking distance of major attractions
Staff very friendly and helpful
We enjoyed it to the max
I would recommend that you try the hotel restaurant,it was nothing short of a five stars restaurant

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ibrahim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUNICPrague, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Ibrahim,

Thank you very much for your amazing feedback. It makes me happy to know that you have enjoyed the central location while still being able to rest up and relax. We will let our staff know you have enjoyed their services and attention, they will be thrilled to know. It is also great to see that you have enjoyed the restaurant. Our chefs will be so happy to hear their food is truly appreciated :)

We hope to se you again in the future.

Best regards,

Natálie Válkyová
Front Office Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

The location- great if you want something quiet near nice restaurants. Close to old town square! The breakfast was fresh and delicious. We loved the rooms and the staff. The beds were very comfortable also!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUNICPrague, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Amanda M,

thank you so much for rating our Hotel UNIC Prague 5 stars here in TripAdvisor. We are really glad that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast full of fresh products as well as the rooms and service. We bet that our comfortable beds also helped you with a proper rest after exploring the beauties of the city centre. We would be more than happy to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

With kind regards,
Natálie Válkyová
Front Office Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

Great centrally located hotel. Within walking distance to all major attractions. Cheerful and ready to help staff. Martina and the other lady at the reception( sorry I can’t remember her name) were extremely helpful in telling the best places to shop and how to get there. Overall a wonderful experience.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Shivani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelUNICPrague, Tým podpory webu TripAdvisorFront Office Manager at Hotel UNIC Prague, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Shivani A,

thank you so so much for your lovely feedback about your stay in Hotel UNIC Prague and special thanks for your beautiful words about our friendly staff, who try hard every day satisfy the needs of our guests. We will make sure to share it with them! It is always pleasant to hear that our guests were happy with our service! Regarding the location, it is just the icing on the cake :) We would be very happy if we stay your choice number one for you next visits in Prague!

With kindest regards,
Natálie Válkyová
Front Office Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking for a great boutique hotel close enough to the main attractions in Prague but far enough away to feel that you’re not slap bang in the middle of everything, then the UNIC is a great choice.

Firstly the rooms. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it is hard to find fault. The lights are a bit faffy and the air con is pretty loud (though easy to switch off) but these are minor gripes in an otherwise great room. Want space? Well, the one suite has more storage than I think I’ve ever seen in a hotel room. The bathroom was spacious and the bed huge and soft. And for those looking for a wide range of pillow types, the reception can provide a whole host of options.

We didn’t try the restaurant in the evening but breakfast is - as others have testified- delightful with a plethora of pastries, breads, yoghurt and fruit.

The hotel is also located near some great restaurants and cafes - please see other reviews for details

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LondonMagellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Was surprised by the numerous positives in this hotel. The room was clean, has ample storage and the requisite comforts, very quiet, great blackout curtains that ensured good nights rest. Would have preferred the aircon to be a degree or two lower but it never got there - did not affect my sleep though. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of fresh tasty foods and drinks on offer - dont miss it. Staff were generally helpful and friendly.

However there are a few areas where I think the hotel can do even better. Firstly for a booking made months in advance that had requested for a higher floor, to be initially given room on the first floor shows a lack of attention to the customer. This was rectified but should not have occurred. Secondly, the wifi dropped out twice on my second day and once on the third day. For a hotel boasting high speed internet, again this should not have happened. It took a bit of time to get the connection going again. Thirdly, while front desk staff gave recommendations for two local restaurants (at my request), one was very disappointing (lokal) and the other while better provided very rude service (koukovna). This should not put the hotel off recommendations as guests depend on it but maybe the hotel should caution guests that they cater to local tastes ad preferences. It might also be useful to provide a couple of options known to be popular with visitors.

On the whole I was pleased with my stay at the hotel and would stay again and recommend it to others.

Note that it is possible to walk from the Nadrazi train station to the hotel without taking the metro to Namesti Republik. Exit the station through the back, cut through the small park and turn right to Opletalova, then take a left turn at Hybernska (you will see Masarykovo nadrazi) and then turn right at Havlickova. Continue ahead onto Zlatnicka and then across Petrske Namesti to turn left at Soukenicka. This should only take about 15-20 minutes.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sydsolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews