We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$112
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$297
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$183
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$376
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 262)
Filter reviews
1 262 results
Traveller rating
312
521
265
104
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
521
265
104
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopprague castleticket machinepiccolo mondoswimming pooltakes you straightold townnice hoteltram numbercity centrebig hotelcharles bridgestrahov monasterypetrin towerbit datedlobby barpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 262 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel because if its quieter location. It has frequent trams (22 & 23) to the centre of Prague and prices are still at Kč 110 for a 24 hour pass and Kč 310 for 72 hours. There is also a frequent tram 25 which connects to the Metro at Hradčanská (5 stops) some decent restaurants around too, and prices tend to be lower than in the centre.

On arrival, check-in was quick and trouble-free and the staff friendly and helpful. When I needed to buy a travel pass from the machine in the foyer, a staff member came with me to show me how!

I was quickly in my room and ready for dinner in the Lobby Bar. Service there was quick and helpful anf the food Czech and hearty. Had a selection of salamis and cheeses, all very tasty.

The room was pleasant and well-serviced and a problem with the shower head was fixed quickly after reporting it.

Breakfasts were very good with huge choices and the only thing missing was a croissant! There were some the first morning and then never seen again. Otherwise, a vast selection of options, even make your own waffle machines and espresso and cappuccino made for you by a member of staff.

I would certainly use this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gavin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODpyramida, Manager on Duty at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gavin,
thank you very much for such a positive review on Pyramida! It is nice to read about such an appreciation of our staff. If you are up to come back again in the future, please let us know by email (adress: mod.pyramida@orea.cz) so we can arrange something extra for you as a thankful gesture for coming back.

Best regards, Miroslav Hubáček, Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our sixth visit to Prague and our third visit to the Pyramida Hotel.
(As in the title it looks like a pyramid)
What a great hotel! The staff and management were exceptional.
Every time we needed something, they were there...from printing letters to directions, making phone calls and giving first aid to my brother who had a fall...absolutely fantastic..WELL DONE!
The hotel is immaculate, has a great bar and food, with a swimming pool and sauna, together with a cinema and bar and a small shop.
The restaurant/breakfast area is on the first floor and you can get almost anything you want as it’s very well equipped.
Most floors have been newly renovated and are lovely and the corner rooms with large outside balconies have some stunning views.
Tea/Coffee facilities in room together with fridge and air conditioning finish off these rooms.
In all the times I have stayed here, I have always had a great nights sleep, of course the pillows they use add to the comfort also.
Quite honestly I can’t say a bad word about this place.
This is a four star hotel and I’ve stayed at five star hotels not as good,
Well done again to all staff and management, I can’t thank you enough for the help you’ve given us..please keep it up and to the owners of the hotel ...thank your lucky stars you have staff like this...I do hope you appreciate them!
See you all again soon!

Steve Hodgson

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hoggerhodgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODpyramida, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Steve! Thank you very much for all your praise! Our hotel team is pleased to have made your third stay with us a pleasant memory! We do hope you return to us in the future and see the changes and improvements we are planning! Markéta Schubertová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for our holiday in Prague. We arrived quite late, so we appreciated the fast check-in. The man on the reception was very friendly (I think his name was Vojciech). We got a nice and clean room with a view on the Prague castle. Breakfast was exceptional and there was a lot of food to choose from. And also the Prague is really beautiful old city. I defiitely recommend to visit this city and hotel. Just its location its a bit too far from the city centre.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MrsPett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODpyramida, Manager on Duty at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Pett,
thank you for the maximal appreciation of our hotel and especially of our staff. We will pass your pleasant words on Vojtěch and receptionists.

Kind regards, Miroslsav Hubáček, Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend for the Speedway GP in May, there was
a problem with the safe and this issue was sorted straight away. The staff are very friendly and the breakfasts are lovely to set you up for the day. The tram service is excellent and right at the front door. Great stay we will go back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cplcourvoisier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODpyramida, Manažer komunikace s hosty at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cplcourvoisier, we are very happy we have made your stay in Prague enjoyable and we will look forward to your return for the next Speedway GP (or sooner!).
Markéta Schubertová

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights. Hotel was brilliant. Just the right location for our stay. Friendly staff made a big impression on us. Would highly reccomend to anyone. Far enough away from the hustle but close on the tram. Stop just outside hotel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MODpyramida, Manager on Duty at Orea Hotel Pyramida, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Stuart,
we really appreciate your satisfaction with our hotel and we are glad that you fully enjoyed it.

Kind regards, Miroslav Hubáček, Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews