We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$412
US$321
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$203
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Praha Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$310
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1 897)
Filter reviews
1 897 results
Traveller rating
1 289
492
77
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 289
492
77
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgourmet clubgreat locationold townwenceslas squareviking cruiseomelette stationmarble bathroombreakfast buffetlovely hotelsingle duvetsrecommend this hotelwithin walking distancefive star hotelexecutive roombeautiful roommajor attractionscentral location
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1 897 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We booked this hotel via our Viking Danube cruise. The hotel was great and the location perfect for walking the city. It was especially close to the Astronomical clock which had been recommended by friends. We would definitely consider staying again if in Prague.

Room Tip: We could see the Astronomical clock from our room!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, Manažer at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Elizabeth O,

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your recent stay in Prague again.

We very much appreciate you kind feedback and you sharing it with other travelers here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel.


Let us hope for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Petr Frňka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to do something special for our 35th wedding anniversary. We decided to take a tour of Europe including a few days in Prague. This hotel was centrally located to all which meant you could easily walk to all the historic sites. They included a fabulous all you can/would want breakfast with your room in the morning. It was provided with ample time 6:30- 10:30. The bathroom was quite beautiful and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very accommodating and were able to convert currency if need be.
There was also a restaurant on sight which had good food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, Manažer at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Lynn S,

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your recent stay in Prague.

We very much appreciate you kind feedback and you sharing it with othertravelers here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel.

Let us hope for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Petr Frňka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

A very comfortable and well-located hotel, very close to Wenceslas Square and accessible for all public transport.
We stayed here for four nights in a beautiful third floor corner room with high ceilings and three large windows. There are robes and slippers provided, along with very good quality toiletries. There is no noise from the adjoining rooms, through light sleepers may find some noise from the traffic, especially the trams, if the room is on Jindrisska and on one of the lower floors.
The staff are very helpful, friendly, and efficient.
We travelled to and from the airport using the hotel's E Class Mercedes cars. Although this costs slightly more than a regular cab, it's well worth it for the excellent service and the smoothness and luxury of the experience.
The breakfast at the hotel is extensive and very good, eggs being available in any shape or style from the omelette station, and the service is friendly, fast, and efficient without ever being intrusive. The choice of coffee is wide, the lattes especially being top quality and beautifully presented.
The hotel has a range of dining options, including an excellent deli where you can buy takeaway sandwiches and coffee, and there are small local shops nearby too.
The hotel does not have a pool, but has an arrangement with a nearby facility, so ask at reception if you would like a swim.

Room Tip: Higher floors get less traffic noise
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, Manažer at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear Steve W,

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your recent stay in Prague.

We very much appreciate you kind feedback and you sharing it with othertravelers here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel.

It makes us happy and proud that you have enjoyed our room, braekfast, limousine services. Thank you for mentioning of our staff and their effort to make our guest happy.


Let us hope for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Petr Frňka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Perfectly located to easy walking around Prague. Rooms were spacious and clean. Nice furnishings and extra touches like mineral water and apples delivered after we arrived. Breakfast Buffet was incredible. Every type of food imaginable and included in our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, Manažer at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Laura!

Thank you so much for you kind review! I am very happy you have enjoyed the style of our hotel as well the breakfast service and little treatments we have provided during your stay.

We are very grateful for you giving us chance to have you with us in Art Nouveau Palace and for you taking you time to share you kind words here.

I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of your company next time you will be passing through our lovely city of Prague.

With regards,
Petr Novotny
Assistant to Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Very clean, breakfast buffet was excellent; egg grill was good for omelettes including egg whites if interested; restaurant was good. Local to some shopping and sightseeing. Toiletries are plentiful and excellent quality.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and roomy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smilie186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr F, Manažer at Art Nouveau Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Smilie,

I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing Art Nouveau Palace hotel for your recent stay in Prague.

We very much appreciate you kind feedback and you sharing it with othertravelers here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your choice and are sincerely happy to hear you enjoyed services of Art Nouveau Palace hotel.


Let us hope for an opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely yours,

Petr Novotny
Assistant to Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews