We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NYX Prague(Prague)
US$100
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Carlo IV(Prague)
US$227
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$215/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$255
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$246
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$264
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1 976)
Filter reviews
1 978 results
Traveller rating
1 374
495
82
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 374
495
82
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold town squaremozart dinnergreat locationpowder towercharles bridgedeluxe roomlovely hotelwithin walking distancerecommend this hotelbottle of champagnethe hotel staffbreakfast buffetastronomical clockfive star hotelfew minutes walkloved this hotelthe main square
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 978 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel. Perfect location, 5 to 10 min walk distance from Náměst Republiky train station with carry on luggage.
Very warm welcome from everyone in the front desk, especially from Petra, amazing receptionists. Petra went extra miles explained us everything we need to know about hotel service, restaurant, city sightseeing tour, transportation, directions, dinning, shopping etc. Everyone who works in this hotel are amazing. Excellent customer service.
Breakfast is delicious a lot of options, fresh food. Bed is soft comfortable.
We definitely can go back to
Grand Bohemia hotel without a question

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WeareTravellovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved staying in this gorgeous hotel just 10 minutes walk from the famous clock in the square (be warned, the clock is being restored at the moment ready for the Centennial celebrations in October 2018).

The staff were helpful and polite from the Concierge through to the Reception and Dinning personnel.

The hotel is not large but it is beautifully formed with high ceilings, marble floors and plenty of brass. It does “olde world” charm very well, right down to the wonderfully dressed arched windows.

You can comfortably walk everywhere from this location and we are so pleased we chose to walk as this city is a complete feast if you love architecture!

You are also only a few minutes walk from the tram line that runs the historic no. 45 tram. These beautiful trams only run at the weekend and you pay the conductor when boarding. This is a good way to get up to the castle on the hill, which is a tiring walk!

There was a good choice of breakfasts and you could also order off the menu at no extra cost. We also ate there one evening and the food and service were very good.

The rooms were lovely and quiet and the bed very comfortable. You can have a choice of different types of pillow if you so desire. The bedroom was a good size, maybe if you come with very large cases you may have a problem. This probably affect guests from the USA more than us as our baggage allowances on flights keep our cases small! (20kg).

Having said that, one large US style case would be fine. Smaller case fits (cabin sized) under the case rack and there is still floor space in the wardrobe.

We will definitely stay here again when we return to Prague (totally fallen in love with Prague). It was a very important element of our enjoyment of this wonderful city.

Thank you to all the staff at the Grand Hotel Bohemia for helping make our visit to Prague so wonderful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank anna_rebecca_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBohemia, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear anna_rebecca_B,
thank you for your lovely comment you shared with other travelers of TripAdvisor and your recommendation. We are very happy to read that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our location in the heart of Prague as our clean hotel and helpful staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again
With kind regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice hotel nice room . wonderful staff,The staff gave good guidance and patiently answers all of Allah and guided me well .for me it was at a perfect location. the room, The room was comfortable and the breakfast was lovely.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Haim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBohemia, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Haim L,
thank you very much for your lovely comment! We are looking forward to welcome you again. Kind regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel was very helpful. Our room unfortunately had no view. We looked out at two other parts of the hotel that were no more than 15 feet away. Our "superior" room was less than superior. The air conditioning could not keep up the heat so our room was hot and stuffy. Bathrooms had a high step up into the bathtub/shower and no safety grab bar. The breakfast buffet was good, but the staff seemed a little disoriented as to what needed to be replenished. We attended the Mozart dinner one evening, which was beautiful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside window with a view
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBohemia, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Pamela,
thank you very much for your stay with us and for your feedback. i am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with you room. We always trying to change the rooms is there are some available to make the stay of our guests comfortable. Unfortunately not all our room have a view. However If you will give us another chance to host you in future, and let us know in advance we will be happy to allocate you the room with view. The air-condition will be checked by our technician. Kind regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay; a great hotel in a perfect location with excellent staff. We were made to feel very welcome by everyone and my wife enjoyed very much all the unexpected celebrations that the hotel staff made for her birthday. Thank you all so much for making it a perfect weekend for her! We will stay here again when we are next in Prague.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBohemia, Manažer at Grand Hotel Bohemia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Stephen,
thank you very much for your stay with us for your wife´s birthday! It was our pleasure to celebrate with you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Kind regards, Eliska

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews