We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
319
459
126
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
319
459
126
28
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my sister in January. The hotel is very clean and tidy. Breakfast is served until 11 which we found great! The old town is only 25 minutes away and well worth the trip! Great location

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank eiregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2019

We checked in on Sunday evening . Just beware that a lot of places shut early on a sunday so if late check in no were to eat .This hotel is really nice but being a best western it is standardized so you sort of no what to expect . The staff are helpful and the rooms are really good . Big windows lots of room and above all very clean the only minor issue is the very soft pillows but we only realized on our last day that you can in fact request firmer ones . There is a little noise with passing trams but nothing to intrusive . Breakfast is served up to 11 o’clock with a good range of fresh food and which is always replenished so it rarely runs out . Free WiFi and also to my amazement free,yes free safety deposit boxes . The old town square is approx 25/30 minutes walk but is a nice walk . You can get a cab from the hotel for approx 145 krona,but beware we tried to get a taxi on the street and the driver wanted 250 . When I challenged him with my previous price he told me to go away which I duly did . We found if we ate on the square the restaurant are only to willing to call you a cab

Room tip: This hotel has no smoking rooms
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2019 via mobile

Room was good spacious and comfortable the breakfast was very good. The receptionist were not overly helpful, no information on tram stops, times, prices etc. Or how the system works. Just a leaflet given, perhaps a smile would have gone down well.No lounge area or bar. The hotel was clean and tidy, a good 25 minutes walk into the historic area.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Muggian7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is in an excellent central location for you to walk to Wenceslas square and other attractions. Very quiet at night so no noise after a long day of sightseeing. Lovely little local bar at the end of the street which serves a beautiful goulash and a nice pint which was very inexpensive. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. This is definitely a great hotel to stay in when visiting the beautiful city of Prague.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lozzatracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2019

Stayed in this hotel with friends in November 2018. The hotel is in a very central location and easily accessible for all the sights. Whilst the rooms are very basic and old fashioned they are spotless clean and are a good size. Our party was bed and breakfast and the breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margareth796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews