We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
travelup.com
Lol.travel
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 292)
Filter reviews
3 292 results
Traveller rating
1 728
1 123
320
81
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 728
1 123
320
81
40
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
916 - 921 of 3 292 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in January and i'm so glad i chose this hotel. Located at the end of Prague's fancypants shopping street Parizska, on the river, we had a great view and woke up one morning to watch the snow falling from the window (in Australia we don't get moments like this). Also located a 5 minute walk from Old Town. The staff were great, comfy beds, beautiful clean bathroom with amenities. Only downside was how expensive it is to purchase from the minibar. But that's usually how it is with these places.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the river...very nice views!!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert R, General Manager at Fairmont Golden Prague hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Johnny29,

Thank you for your comments and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon for many more enjoyable experiences.

Kind Regards

Robert Rudge
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

What a great place to stay in Prague - great location within walking distance of the Main Square and around the corner from the Jewish Quarter that is so interesting - great staff - excellent breakfast
Rooms spacious and comfortable - couldn't fault this hotel - thank you for a memorable stay

Room tip: ask for rooms close to the elevators
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TravelwizCapeTownj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert R, General Manager at Fairmont Golden Prague hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear TravelwizCapeTownj,

We very much appreciate your positive and encouraging feedback and your review has been forwarded to the entire team. I know that they will appreciate it.

I hope that you will return to our hotel again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Robert Rudge
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

My wife and I were on an Ama River Cruise that put us in Prague for a four day post cruse stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. Apparently the cruse company told the hotel management it was my birthday. They had champlain and chocolates waiting on us as we checked. Very thoughtful touch. Staff was extremely friendly and professional.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert R, General Manager at Fairmont Golden Prague hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear Bill B,

Thank you for your review of our hotel on our TripAdvisor page.

I am happy to read that we were able to make your special day memorable and we hope you had a fantastic birthday in Prague.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Robert Rudge
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Ms. linda [IHC Prague] front desk staff was very courteous and made us feel like home.

Hotel is also very well located , rooms & bathrooms are cleaned.

Lot of varieties in break fast for fruits & breads .

Room tip: very well located
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pshethrulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Robert R, General Manager at Fairmont Golden Prague hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Dear pshethrulz,

Thank you for your lovely review.

I am very happy to read that Linda had such a positive impact upon you and made you feel so comfortable whilst you stayed with us. I will definitely pass on this feedback to her as I know she will appreciate it.

I do hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards

Robert Rudge
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

this really was a wonderful hotel to stay and explore Prague. The staff are very attentive and the rooms are generous and comfortable. The location is excellent and you are within walking distance of most landmarks and visitor attractions. The rates are also very reasonable and i would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BertieauldTroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews