We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
TeessideB...
teesside
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely apartment this is, it exceeded our expectations. Yes the shower is hand held but we managed and the rest of the apartment and its facilities more than made up for this. Our transfer was smooth, lovely driver, very helpful and was waiting as we arrived. Once at the apartment we were met outside and taken up to the apartment. As the door opened I could see that we were in for a great stay. Lots of space and comfort in the sofas and beds. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything if you did want to cook. The position of the apartment was so convenient to access all the attractions either walking or using the metro or tram network. I would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy sofas and space especially as travelling with a teenager.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanMitc...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the King Wenceslas 5 apartment for a weekend away with Husband and daughter (who had just turned 21). Arranged pick up at airport was brilliant, driver really friendly and she got us to the apartment in no time. Turned up at a big wooden door that looked as if it had seen better days but, oh my, once opened it was like Pandora's box. Cobbled entrance spotlessly clean and really quaint and quirky, secure entrance made us feel really safe. Lift to 5th floor (never did have to wait as it always came straight away). Then to the apartment. Exceeded our expectations. The guy who met us and give us all the details (Maros) was really friendly and explained everything in detail, ie where Tesco was, where the attractions were etc. We absolutely loved the apartment - so much nicer than staying in a hotel, it was within 5/10 minutes of everything and we couldn't have asked for a nice place to stay. Our flight was leaving later on in the evening and Maros arranged for us to stay until 3pm which was really kind. Hairdryer was broken (there was nearly an international incident with 2 ladies in the apartment needing to dry their hair) but my husband went out and bought a little travel one - these things happen. Loved Prague, loved the people and the city and would definitely recommend this apartment and the people who own/run them. Couldn't be nicer - thank you for making our family stay so nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space in the apartment
Liked least: Broken hairdryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel406...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a whole week in Prague so it was great to have a roomy apartment to come home to. Location is very convenient but also very quiet. Easy access to transport, shopping etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Hand held shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, we would love to welcome you to stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate D
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expectations met”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 3 days and we (a family of two plus an infant) absolutely loved it. The apartment in the most central location possible, close to all the shopping and restaurants of course. It is located in the newer part of Prague, but a walking distance to the old town. Reason for 4 stars is we did not agree in advance on the check out time so we had to be out by 11 a.m., but our plane from Prague was in the evening. Although, we had to wonder around for a few hours, the guys were able to store our luggage safely. So thank you for that.

A few minor things to consoder to the owners, broken hairdryer and the bed matress is not the most comfortable. Everything else was exacly as mentioned in the detailes section of the ad. Great condo, will come again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space of the apartment
Liked least: matress
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment, and you will be pleased to know we have now replaced the mattress and the broken hair dryer. We are sorry we could not allow you to stay after 11am on your day of departure, but we had other guests arriving later that day, so we had to clean the apartment to be ready for them. We would love to welcome you to stay with us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinstonSo...
Hertfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment is VERY spacious, comfortable & well equipped. The road it is in & building itself are quiet, a relief from the crowds in the rest of the town.
It is in a good position within easy walking distance of the Old Square & Wenceslas Square &, most importantly, near a stop for the number 22 tram which takes you across the river to the area of the Castle, palaces & Starhov Monastery.
There is an air conditioning unit in the lounge & a fan in the main bedroom but it is not easy to cool such a large flat & we were in Prague during very hot weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness. Comfortable sofas on which to put your feet up after a days site seeing.
Liked least: One airconditioning unit made little difference outside the lounge area.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our apartment. We try to ensure that all our apartments are a welcome place to relax after a day's sightseeing. We hope you will chose to stay with us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$122
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing