We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The White Swan - the place to be in Prague!”
other travellers have booked this property
Studio  side of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom Bed in Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Studio  side of the apartment
Studio Bedroom
Bed in Studio
Main Living Room
Living Room
View to bedroom from living room.
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Main Bathroom with walk in shower.
Main Bathroom
Kitchen with view to main bathroom.
Studio Bathroom
Original Ceiling Studio
Washer and Dryer in both bathrooms
original fountain that has been restored and is functional
Restored staircase to apartments.
luxury carpeting throughout the building
White Swan stained glass windows
main security gate
entrance to building
Original oil painting of the house and street.
Replica of Original Sign on the House
Front of property.
Floor plan of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Prague, Bohemia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RenoTrave...
Reno, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The White Swan - the place to be in Prague!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We can't say enough nice things about our stay. Monika stayed in regular contact with us once we booked and told us exactly what to expect. She arranged for a very pleasant driver (Petr) to pick us up at the airport and deliver our family of four right to the apartment. He also took us to the train station when we left. The place is behind two secure doors/gates activated by a key fob (though the apartment appears to be in a pretty quiet part of town...the security was comforting to have). Monika thoroughly walked us through the many amenities, recommended places to eat, oriented us to a map of Prague, and so on. The apartment is as good or better than advertised. Our party of four had more than enough room with my wife and I in one side of the apartment and our girls enjoying the other partitioned part of the apartment, complete with their own kitchen and bathroom. The beds were big and comfortable...everything about the apartment was great. The built in espresso machine and the washer/dryer (a rarity in other apartment rentals) were great to have. They even provided us with a laptop to use even though we'd brought our own, and three power converters...amenities not usually provided and really appreciated. The Irish pub across the street served surprisingly great Indian curry...would highly recommend. There's also a small grocer around the corner which was very convenient. The walk to Old Town was around 8 minutes, so really convenient. Would stay at the White Swan again in a heartbeat. We loved it there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, washer-dryer, wi-fi and a provided laptop, friendly staff
Liked least: Can't think of anything at all
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Campden
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA.
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
italy64
San Clemente, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in the perfect location”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the White Swan apartment for a week with family and friends. The kitchens and bathrooms were gorgeous. And the location was perfect -- a 5 minute walk to the main square. Easy access to the Metro, the river, and all the cool sites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mrs Fletcher upstairs (yelled at us for locking the gate)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg J
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 23 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful apartment in a lovely location. The apartment is so close to the Old Town Square - only 5 minutes walk. We stayed in the apartment whilst the temperature never rose above freezing and at no point were we cold due to the central heating, the lovely gas fire and the incredibly thoughtful Monika, the apartment representative, who had warmed the apartment before our arrival.
The 2 bedroomed apartment is ideal for 2 couples and we will be going back later this year with friends. The main bathroom is stunning, my fiancee now wants us to have a bathroom exactly the same. The kitchen has everything you would need.
Earlier reviews talk about The James Joyce pub across the road as possibly being noisy in the summer when windows are open. We were there in winter and can only say that this Irish pub was fantastic, great food, lovely atmosphere, friendly staff with the only issue finding a table.
The apartment is without doubt the best we have stayed in and we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;