We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Prague, eat Tiskarna”

Restaurace Tiskarna
Ranked #63 of 6 138 Restaurants in Prague
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Nové Město (New Town)
Description: Our restaurant is part of the historic State Printing Works. In an attempt to honor the spirit of this vibrant history of this significant era, we named our new restaurant TISKARNA. The first banknotes were printed here during the First Republic in 1928; therefore we decided to find inspiration in original recipes from the contemporary cookbooks of that era to compose our menu.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This is a modern, city centre restaurant with a good menu, decent wine list and good beer. The staff are efficient, knowledgeable, welcoming and friendly. The food is excellent. Try the ox tail - divine. This place is worth a visit.

Thank westcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2018

Thank you very much for your review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food, reasonable price, great service. What you see is what you get. No doubt it's a great restaurant.

Thank tomiasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Ate here twice during our four days in Prague, firstly as a couple, then with four American friends.
The food is very good, especially the piglet knee! There is a good and reasonable wine list, and the beer is tasty too.
The staff are friendly and reservations are welcomed. We chose the elevated table 25 for our second visit, which is ideal for six people.
Overall, very good value for money.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your visit and your review ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The best restaurant I have been in a while. Everything was great; service, starters, main course, dessert and wine. What else can you hope for.

Thank hakjuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We have a beautiful meal, we were after lighter food and this is what we got. The service was great and friendly, well priced, would definitely recommend.

Thank Marie_AnneH97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2018

Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurace Tiskarna also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Restaurace Tiskarna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing