We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 891)
Filter reviews
1 891 results
Traveller rating
1 238
498
87
38
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 238
498
87
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite old town great location powder tower on arrival recommend this hotel separate toilet lovely hotel beautiful city the main square nice room central location mini bar reception staff definitely stay here again three nights visiting prague
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 1 891 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and can highly recommend it. The location is superb near the square and icionic attractions such as the castle ( 30 minute walk ) bridge 10 to 15 minute walk but at the same time being quiet. The rooms are nicely furnished and staff are friendly. The breakfast is good and chef is on duty to make omeletes etc if required. Reception staff are lovely and most helpful. Great bed for a good nights sleep and quiet. The building is old and has a quaint feeling while at the same time its got a modern feel . Would definitely recommend staying here for anyone. Price is on expensive side but its the location that dictates this.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank heggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Heggers,

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive impressions of Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel in our Trip Advisor profile.

We are glad to see you could enjoy our spacious and nice rooms. As well, from the services of our staff and our breakfast. Your comments are very valuable as a motivation for all the team.

We will be very happy of welcoming you in the future.

Kindest regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay in the perfect location for walking in the old town, Charles Bridge, neighbouring coffee shops and dining.
Airy room with soft pillows and power shower.
Very polite and helpful staff.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank karencS48ZS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Karen,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your time to share your views and for your stay in Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel. We are very glad to see you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

It is very pleasant for us to know that you could reach easily all of Praha main attractions thanks to our central location. We are thankful as well for your positive comments about our staff and the facilities you found in the rooms.

Our doors remain open to welcome you, hopefully, very soon.

Kindest regards,

Mario Muñoz
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Nice hotell in a god location. The staff was excellent and kindley. If you have any questions our need prebooking for some restaurants they arrange this perfectley. We are super satisfy with the hotell.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank tdenck236106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your impressions of Barceló Old Town Praha Hotel in Trip Advisor website.

We are glad to see you could enjoy your stay in our hotel thanks to the good service provided by our staff.

We will be very happy of welcoming you in the future. Do not hesitate to use My Barceló loyalty program through our own website to get the best possitibilities!

Kindest regards,
The management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

I loved this hotel. Great building.
Had some really exciting moments. Hopefully they strive to provide the best service for everyone!
Location is fabulous.
Restaurant is below average and in my opinion needs more “soul”.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Martin,

We would like to thank you for your stay in Barceló Old Town Praha and for sharing your experience with us.

Your comments help us to improve our service. It is very pleasant for us to see you enjoyed our services, as well as our location. Regarding the restaurant, we will take accurate note of your comment to consider future changes on its shape.

We hope we can welcome you soon. For future reservations in any Barceló Hotel, we would recommend you to be a My Barceló loyalty program member, by booking through our own website: barcelo.com. There, the best fares for your future stays are waiting for you!

Have a nice day.

Greetings,
Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic location, medieval feel but totally modern, super clean and great staff. What more could you want.....well Breakfast!
The selection is wonderful, but there’s never a chef person serving omelets or fried eggs, was the same for four consecutive mornings. The other breakfast issue is the hours of operation....weekdays it opens at 7 am, and at the weekends 7.30 am.....please bring this forward ....yesterday a Sunday...about 50 people were hungry awaiting.....they rushed in & devoured...so even the prepared scrambled eggs were gone in seconds!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank clivefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_OldTown, General Manager at Barcelo Old Town Praha, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Clive,

Thanks for having chosen Barceló Old Town Praha for your stay with your family and for the time dedicated to share your experiences with us through Trip Advisor profile.

We are pleased to see you found our location, as well as the cleanliness of our hotel suitable during your stay in the city of Prague, as well as we are happy to see you consider our staff to be helpful.

About the issue relative to the chef breakfast, we would like to apologize; some internal issues were affecting the service in the last days and we are sorry to know it affected your experience in our hotel.

We hope we can welcome you soon back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Mario Muñoz – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews